Bankie for baby

2 Aug

I know I wasn’t going to post any pictures of the blankies until finished and blocked, but I’m sitting here on the phone staring at it on my desk, and thinking ‘I should show everyone how damn cool it is!’

boyblankie.jpg

13 Responses to “Bankie for baby”

  1. Netter August 2, 2007 at 9:55 am #

    Damn cool is right! I love those colors.

  2. karainmd August 2, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    oooo Love the colors!

  3. Jen August 2, 2007 at 10:16 am #

    That is one awesome blankie! It looks like the ocean after a storm.

  4. tulip August 2, 2007 at 10:54 am #

    Wow! That’s gorgeous! I LOVE the colours!

  5. missy August 2, 2007 at 11:19 am #

    that is sooo cool

  6. Marcy August 2, 2007 at 4:52 pm #

    Lucky baby!

  7. mercurial scribe August 2, 2007 at 9:23 pm #

    That is awesome! Makes me want to go sifting through the disaster that is our bedroom, find my crochet needles and get at it!

  8. nell August 3, 2007 at 8:10 am #

    Beautifuk!

  9. nell August 3, 2007 at 8:10 am #

    Ah, I am such an idiot. B E A U T I F U L. For real. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. thordora August 3, 2007 at 9:06 am #

    I’m almost done it! SQUEE!

    And it’s baby season around here. So much crocheting…so little time!

  11. Kind of Crunchy Mama August 3, 2007 at 12:11 pm #

    Love that you went non-traditional and avoided the baby pastels.

  12. thordora August 3, 2007 at 1:32 pm #

    HATE pastel. LOVE LOVE LOVE stripes.

    Someone else I know is having a bebe in Oct, and has such a sunny personality that I’m totally going to do one in yellows and oranges. Who cares about the kid? ๐Ÿ™‚

    The stuff we got that I loved was NOT “girly” (the baby blanket with pastels AND black we LOVE and still use) so I try to keep it kiddish but cool. The purple one is a little less dark..

  13. liprap August 4, 2007 at 2:21 am #

    This is gorgeous!

    Any young ‘un who doesn’t just love it needs to have their li’l head examined.

Leave a Reply

