oooh! More stuff I want for my birthday!

2 Aug

Let’s clarify that I’m a dork first. So we’re clear.

But I REALLY want the collector’s edition of Red Dawn, the bestest fear mongering Reagan commie bastard movie out there. Teenagers fighting the pinkies! AWETASTIC! Even Patrick Swazye who I normally HATE I don’t mind too much here.

reddawn.jpg

And I REALLY REALLY want this:

bladerunner.jpg

5 disc collector edition. Fulfilling my dorkdom to previously unknown heights. Blade Runner is one of my top movies (the Director’s Cut, not the sucky one with the overdub monologue that Ford was SOOOOO happy to do)

I think I’ll watch that tonight.

So if anyone has money burning a hole in their pocket, you know where to find me.

4 Responses to “oooh! More stuff I want for my birthday!”

  1. Netter August 2, 2007 at 3:43 pm #

    Blade Runner was in my Film Noir class in college. I loved that movie.

  2. allyo August 2, 2007 at 4:12 pm #

    I love the director’s cut of Blade Runner. Love, love, love that movie. I liked Red Dawn too.

  3. bon August 4, 2007 at 11:41 am #

    okay, i’ve been blog-deprived lately and am late to this party, but you should totally come over for movie night. Dave makes great popcorn.

    Blade Runner and Red Dawn, oh yeh.

  4. fdaf September 12, 2007 at 8:59 pm #

    wow NERD u r a DORK!!!

Leave a Reply

