Lonely+Busy=Boring

7 Mar

So you write my post today. Tell me something I don’t know about you. If you’re new here, just comment even if it’s just to share the joy in Huckabee dropping out of the presidential race (yes, I’m still hung up on that.)

20 Responses to “Lonely+Busy=Boring”

  1. Bipolarlawyercook March 7, 2008 at 12:48 pm #

    I had acid green hair, then cobalt blue hair, in college.

  2. Mad Hatter March 7, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Let’s continue the hair theme: I shaved my head 6 years ago. Just for fun.

  3. writeonyo March 7, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    i got nuthin’. i LOVE your banner!!

  4. Hannah March 7, 2008 at 2:07 pm #

    I had purple hair in high school. The dye did not contain “special conditioners” like Clairol; it was some sort of caustic blend of who-knows-what. My hair was the texture of dried straw. So I shaved my head. Just in time for opening night of our high school musical (Fame) in which I played one of the dance class. The director was not happy to have a bald dancer in the first row.

  5. Jen March 7, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    I’ve dyed my hair all sorts of different colors. Shaved it too. But I think I’ve written about that before.
    I hate having my hair cut or styled or anything. I think I’ve been reduced to tears all but 1 or 2 times I’ve been to a salon. Even if I end up liking the cut later.

  6. Candy March 7, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    I canceled a hair appointment last night and now I regret it.

  7. Marcy March 7, 2008 at 3:30 pm #

    I used to get this close to blacking out trying to stand still enough that my mom wouldn’t burn my ears when she curled my hair. When she quit doing that for me, I got a perm, and then decided that I would let my hair be itself. It’s still long and straight, despite a few misguided (and one well-intentioned) cuts back to chin length.

    Two really embarrassing things: I used to be really into Boy George. And, um, I had a crush on Ollie North during the Iran-Contra affair hearings.

  8. Cori March 7, 2008 at 4:43 pm #

    I can’t stop listening to Ingrid Michaelson. She rocks!!!

  9. Amie March 7, 2008 at 7:14 pm #

    Hmmm something about me… I think cornflakes are the best food. Ever. đŸ™‚ hehehe

  10. Emily March 7, 2008 at 7:22 pm #

    Hi! I’m sort of new. I’m done with Anatomy forever! Hooray!

  11. thordora March 7, 2008 at 9:47 pm #

    mmmmm. I LOVE cornflakes every so often….or shreddies.

  12. jenny March 8, 2008 at 1:35 am #

    I love Lucky Charms and Frosted Flakes – I know bad sugar but so good.

  13. Eden March 8, 2008 at 1:53 am #

    It’s almost 1 a.m. and “Wow Wow Wubbzy” is on my TV.

  14. marcelarhodus March 8, 2008 at 3:01 am #

    we’re really moving to Italy…
    you’re the first to know (other than my husband and myself). we got our written orders today. it’s really going to happen… oh my gosh! we’re going to be living in Europe!!
    You have to come and visit!

  15. bine March 8, 2008 at 7:54 am #

    i just found out that my blood iron levels are so freaking low i should barely be able to stand up, my doc says. normal range is 49 – 151 mg/l, my iron is 25. normal ferritin range is is 20 – 167 mg/l, mine is 8. ugh. i guess that explains why i am lethargic.

  16. exactscience March 8, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    At the age of seven I crashed my parents car.

  17. thordora March 9, 2008 at 12:08 am #

    Italy! Squee! So very jealous!

    Marcy, my mother used to burn my ears every time she curled m hair before church. Drove me insane.

    How pray tell did you crash a car at 7 ES?

  18. exactscience March 9, 2008 at 8:41 am #

    Crash is a bit grand. I was left in the car whilst my mum went to collect homework – I had food poisoning and was off school for three weeks – and I let the handbrake off. The car rolled across the car park and into the front of a jaguar – thankfully at so slow a speed no even a dent was left.

    It is a rather undramatic story when explained. I have plenty of stories that are better when left unexplained.

    *I was once photographed at the age of 12 mooning my school teachers.
    *I have been involved in a water-fight spanning a 1sq mile area including a mall, two schools, a wood, a church and a synagogue.
    *I have spoken with two members of the ex-boy band Blue. They started the conversation and persisted after I initially tried to ignore them.

  19. Dragon March 9, 2008 at 2:42 pm #

    Currently my hair is black with red underneath. Last month is was blue underneath.

    In high school I regularly made out with one of my best friends– she’s a girl– and she still holds the record for the best kisser out of anyone I’ve kissed.

    I can’t go out in public without polish on my toes.

    đŸ™‚

    –Dragon

  20. Unfit Mother March 10, 2008 at 5:07 pm #

    I took Lithium, Zoloft, Ativant (and later added Depakote) from 1992 until New Years 2000.

Leave a Reply

