yeah, about that jesus thing…

18 Jun

click here

Not that I ever liked Kirk Cameron, but DUDE! You look crazy!

Doesn’t he look like he might eat kittens or something? Or that he’s had one too many speedballs? Would you trust this man? Or follow his religon? Maybe it’s me, and extreme religous fervour scares me, but jebbus….

And it’s freaking Kirk Cameron! You should be wearing acid washed jeans and loafers and be trying to pick up hot chicks and shit on TV…

12 Responses to “yeah, about that jesus thing…”

  1. Netter June 18, 2007 at 10:32 am #

    Yep, he looks like he’s had a few too many red bulls or something. I remember during Growing Pains he got married and wouldn’t take off his wedding band. I don’t remember how they worked that out. Friend of mine had a huge crush on him. He was never my type. One of my biggest stumbling blocks with Christianity has been the missionary aspect. I hate proselytizing.

  2. bine June 18, 2007 at 11:22 am #

    whoa. creepy.

  3. nell June 18, 2007 at 12:07 pm #

    I don’t think the whole glowing-red-light-of-hell thing is helping his cause at all either. It looks so wrong.

  4. CamiKaos June 18, 2007 at 12:12 pm #

    PEOPLE OF THE WEB; Do not fear me. I only want to throw you to the beast in the pit.

    People of the Web?

    No no, you’re right on, he’s loony toons

  5. Marcy June 18, 2007 at 2:31 pm #

    Did I miss a headline somewhere?

    Anyway… there’s evangelism and then there’s evangelism. Spare me the judgmental, hate-mongering type. But I can respect and even appreciate the efforts of those who really care about people and not just about being right. Even those who are evangelistic about some other religion.

  6. thordora June 18, 2007 at 2:35 pm #

    I’m not even knocking religon so much as Kirk. He CREEPS me out.

  7. cherylann June 19, 2007 at 2:17 am #

    Should we really take spiritual advice from someone who played a character with a friend named Boner???

  8. Annika June 19, 2007 at 2:34 am #

    Dude. He looks like he’s ALREADY eaten a kitten. It was a nice appetizer, and now he’s eying the PEOPLE OF THE WEB.

  9. thordora June 19, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    You might be right about that Annika.

    “PEOPLE OF THE WEB! FEAR MY KITTEN BREATH!”

    Boner….”snort”

  10. Jennifer June 21, 2007 at 4:09 pm #

    Here via Plain Jane Mom…

    That is creepy. Whatever happened to the cutie Mike Seever?

  11. thordora June 21, 2007 at 4:23 pm #

    He ate some kittens. Miao!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Go Read It Today, Tuesday, June 19, 2007 :: Plain Jane Mom Blog. - June 20, 2007

    […] disagree. I like to get my Jesus on with sweaty speed […]

Leave a comment