Birth or Something Like it-Entries!!!

21 Dec

Entries for “Birth, or Something Like it” in no particular order:

From KatsPlace: Libby’s Birth Story & The Twins Tale

From AmeriMama: Freyja’s Birth (and can we get a HELL YA! for that name?)

From Eden: Zoe’s Birth, Holden Pt. 1 & Holden Pt. 2

From Taming Estella: Rylan’s Birth Story

From Nat: Rita’s Birth Story

From Meggie: DJ’s Birth Story

From Karrie: No vaginas were harmed in the making of this story

From Jen: Lucy’s Birth Story

From Venessa: Birth 1, 2 & 3

From Puddlejumper: Birth Stories

From Karen: Connor Augustus Takes The World by Storm! Pt. One & Pt. Two

From Kind Of Crunchy Mama: Birth Story Pt. One, Pt. Two & Pt. Three

From Amber: Gabriel’s Grand Entrance

From Dawn: Silent Night

From Not So Pregnant in Texas: 12/16 “re-edit”

From Magdalena: Artifically Flavoured

From Miss Pudding: Birth Story

From Caitlin: “He’ll go home any day now”, and other lies they tell in the NICU & Look what Santa brought Me.

Holy crap folks. I’ve got a LOT of reading ahead. Everyone’s is so moving-I’ll be looking more for that certain “umph”, that chill up my spine. If you haven’t, I encourage everyone to read everyone else’s stories-they really speak to the common bond we all have regardless of how many or few drugs we have.

And no, I will not be judging based upon tear volume. 🙂

I hope to pick a “winner” by Christmas Eve if possible. Feel free to suggest favorites!

11 Responses to “Birth or Something Like it-Entries!!!”

  1. Nat aka VeggieVixen™ December 21, 2006 at 11:25 am #

    My fave is Magdalena’s Artificially Flavored. That’s my vote! 🙂

  2. liprap December 21, 2006 at 11:30 am #

    Wow, that’s a lotta birth stories. We need to start a site just for all the stories – and possibly, to collect more.

    Got a lot of reading to do myself…

  3. Eden December 21, 2006 at 11:54 am #

    Caitlin & Karrie should get something for the titles alone 😉

  4. Jen December 21, 2006 at 12:14 pm #

    I second liprap on starting a site for all the stories and collecting more.

    Hope Lucy naps today so I can read the ones I haven’t gotten to yet 🙂

  5. puddlejumper December 21, 2006 at 2:02 pm #

    I think Karries’ name is the best. But I don’t envy you thordora trying to pick a winner out of that lot. They are all so moving.

  6. Heather December 21, 2006 at 2:23 pm #

    I couldn’t stop laughing at Maggie’s three? four? trips to the tiny horrible hospital, and having to deliver in the labor ward because the delivery theatre was being “tarted up”! OMFSM! People at work were glaring at me because I was giggling so loudly.

  7. thordora December 21, 2006 at 2:51 pm #

    The fact that Meggie still HAS a sense of humour after that amazes me.

    I think the site idea is a great one.

    And perhaps we’ll knit Karrie & Caitlin a little something for excellent titles…although I cannot promise when you’ll get it. I knit SLOW.

  8. choleric December 21, 2006 at 4:01 pm #

    You can go ahead and add my upcoming three part story about being thrown into a Mexican jail to that list while you are at it.

  9. choleric December 21, 2006 at 4:02 pm #

    Though its not a birth story but it sure is a COMING OUT OF A WOMB story!

  10. thordora December 21, 2006 at 6:50 pm #

    You ended up in JAIL in Mexico? Oh this I have to hear…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birth or Something Like it-WINNER!!!! « Spin Me I Pulsate - December 26, 2006

    […] So we finally have a winner for Birth! or Something like it!!! […]

Leave a comment