She Blinded me with science!

26 Dec

vivgut

 

Yes, that is a plastic stomach.

Santa, being a dutiful and women friendly fairy tale, remembered to bring Vivian something science related. He brought her “Sick Stomach“. Why yes, that means exactly what you think. I get to make pretend vomit with my kid. She’s pestered me all day long to do it, and I’ve been able to put her off because we need things to make it, like digestive cookies. Yes, I do see the irony on that one.

After all the candy and cookies and sheer crap that I’ve had, I couldn’t stomach making barf.

The sheer awesomeness of having a science obsessed daughter is my gift.

I, aside from my tattoo, got an Aerogrow. The bets are on for how long it takes for me to kill everything. It’s pretty cool, and also functions as a pretty damn good reading lamp.

Small Christmas, but good Christmas. Pooper Scooper Barbie was well received (poop already lost), T-Rex Playmobil caused squeeing, everyone happy, and gaining weight from the sheer amount of crap gifted to us. If I never see another gummy lifesaver again, it will be too soon.

Now if you don’t mind me, I have a bottle of white wine to finish off.

4 Responses to “She Blinded me with science!”

  1. March December 27, 2008 at 12:58 am #

    oh my gosh! you’re a great mother, really… I’m not sure I have now the stomach for getting a stomach, maybe once I’m out of diapers 🙂 but seriously that is an awesome idea! I’m totally bookmarking that website, but I’ll admit that most likely my first purchase will be the spa science kit (I’m a sucker for baths… what can I say?)

    if you manage to keep things alive with that aero garden thing I might try it, as it is now I kill everything I touch.

    those are cool presents! really…. and I loved your tatoo, missed commenting on it, but it rocks. when I was a kid I so wanted to be Wonder Woman.

  2. Jennifer December 27, 2008 at 8:17 am #

    Damn I want one of those gardens. So cool. I want to grow fresh herbs.

  3. HamiltonDoula December 27, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    I wanted an Aerogrow too! Instead I got season 2 of Weeds. Interesting, no?

    Love the stomach! We have a dinosaur to excavate!

  4. crazymumma December 27, 2008 at 10:41 pm #

    oh cooool! a sick tummy? neat….

    I am finishing up a bottle of red.

Leave a Reply

