Safety

25 Mar

I’ll keep you safe he whispers in my ear. I’m telling him how I sleep in the dormer basically, my bed surrounded by firm walls. I sleep like that because I feel enclosed, protected.

He holds me closer, like trying to absorb my spirit, my fear into himself.

I revel in the moment, let myself be held. Try to pay attention to Mongol. Fail. Find myself wrapped up and lost within the sliver between minutes.

I believe him.

Years I’ve waited for someone to hold me and tell me such things.

4 Responses to “Safety”

  1. sweetsalty kate March 25, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    smile. xo

  2. natalie March 25, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    squee

  3. charmingbitch March 27, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    YAY!!!!! xoxo

  4. Kelly O March 30, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    Aawwwwww. 🙂

Leave a Reply

