Wanna answer some questions?

30 Oct

Considering my obsession with age lately, I’ve decided to give myself a bit of a writing project for the winter-I have no real endgame with this, aside from perhaps, for once, completing something.

 

I’m looking to basically wrap the narrative of events of my life around some very cardinal themes-with those being specific to age-growth, death, change, love. I’m looking to survey a number of people, and for those answers to become part of the current narrative, part of the answer to the question of what does age, what do change, what does growing up gift us, or take from us?

 

I have a list of less than 20 questions that I’m looking for a medium sized varied group to answer. Now, I am looking for largish answers-not just yes or no’s, but answers, from experience.

 

I’m looking to start sending these out this weekend, so if you’re interested, please, comment or email me at thordora AT gmail.com

 

And thanks. Like I said, I have no idea where this idea might go, but I’d like to chase it down the rabbit hole.

21 Responses to “Wanna answer some questions?”

  1. Cynthia October 30, 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    If you so choose, I’d be your huckleberry.

  2. Green October 30, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    Consider me interested.
    If you want a six and three quarters year old’s responses I can sign one up too.

  3. slouchy October 30, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    I will do it if you can’t find others. Consider me a back-up.

    Now THERE’S a noncommittal response, eh? 🙂

  4. Kelly O October 31, 2009 at 2:02 am #

    If you’re cool with me being virtually unintelligible these days, I’m in!

  5. Emma October 31, 2009 at 7:42 am #

    WANT, even if my age is kinda small and scrawny.

  6. Leanne October 31, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    I’d be happy to contribute. Send the questions!

  7. Hannah October 31, 2009 at 8:49 am #

    Count me in. Since I’m not doing any writing of my own, maybe this will kick start my brain a little.

  8. Quadelle October 31, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    Given that I rarely have a short answer to anything, you need not worry about any yes or no answers from me. I’m up for it if you like.

  9. wn October 31, 2009 at 12:57 pm #

    convince me? to talk? HELLS yea! Consider me interested as well..:*)

  10. laura October 31, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    I’ll try to do it… Send me the questions!

  11. patois October 31, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    I’ll give it a go, giving you a late-middle-aged woman’s point of view.

  12. Aurelia October 31, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    I’ll answer some, what the heck. Can’t guarantee you’ll like what I have to say, but I’ll be honest.

  13. Sis B November 1, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    I’m in! This sounds intriguing. 🙂

  14. ifbyyes November 1, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    I’d be delighted to answer any questions.

  15. bromac November 2, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

    I’m in, if ya want me.

  16. magpie November 2, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    I’m yours, if you’d like.

    Hmm. That doesn’t sound right.

    But I’ll try and answer your questions, if you’d like.

  17. thordora November 2, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

    Will send/have sent. Will be coming from time of an age @ gmail FYI.

    And thanks!!!!

  18. Kathleen November 3, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    after being an avid reader of your words, it would be a nice way to give something back. I’d be happy to answer questions for you.

  19. Vicki November 4, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    Count me in. You can probably write a book just from my long-winded answers… 🙂

    I’ve been known to talk too much. Just ask my parents. Or my friends. Or my relatives. Or my coworkers. See, I’m at it already. Haha.

  20. Suzanne November 9, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    If it’s not too late, I’d like to answer your questions too. If I missed the window, I’d still be very interested in the “results” of your survey.

  21. myanna November 11, 2009 at 6:54 pm #

    I’m probably too late, but if not, I’d be happy to answer your questions. Look forward to reading about the results, anyway.

Leave a Reply

