Take a picture it will last longer

16 Mar

I finally, FINALLY got a new, half decent camera today.

World, meet my Fuji S2000, Fuji, say hi world!

 

dscf0100

dscf0078

 

I’ve really just been fiddling around since dude neglected to mention that it didn’t come with a memory stick, but it seems to be exactly what I want-some similarities to a SLR, but without the work. It takes a nice, clear picture without much effort. Exactly what I want. I’d gotten out of the habit of taking pictures of the girls because the other camera was just too crappy.

And I’ve wanted one for three fricken years.

So go me. One last little something before I’m broke again for awhile. 🙂

6 Responses to “Take a picture it will last longer”

  1. slouching mom March 16, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    very nice!

  2. sweetsalty kate March 16, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    YAY! That’s so great.

  3. Bon March 16, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

    purdy. nice texture on the floral-y thingies. and cute kid, but you knew that.

  4. March March 17, 2009 at 8:05 am #

    enjoy the new toy!
    it’s your toy, but the whole family will enjoy it as you’ll be recording memories for you all.

    those toys are the best!

  5. Marcy March 17, 2009 at 9:27 am #

    Woo-hoo!

  6. Helen March 17, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

    Vivian is very pretty and thoughtful-looking.

Leave a Reply

