VOTE EMMA!

25 Feb

My new(ish) friend Emma is one of the coolest, articulate, intelligent teenagers I’ve run into in the last, oh, I dunno, 20 years or so. (snark) If you’re not reading her, you should be-she’s at Errant Sock, and she’s damn cool. Read her latest post if you don’t trust me on this. I was not this smart at her age. It’s unnatural. I imagine she gets accused of being a middle age wife in Idaho a fair bit. 😛

ANYway, I did have a point.

My point is that Emma is in a competition, one where she could possibly win a 20k scholarship and be named sweet diggity dog something I’m too old to understand.

The real point is-I want to help her win. She’s the girl I want my girls to grow into-a smart woman already at the age if 15 (15, right Emma? I miss things sometimes) She’s the kind of person we need more of.

So what YOU can do is go HERE, register (takes on like, 2 minutes) and vote for Emma Saraff.

VOTE! She could be a fricken rocket scientist or finally find the cure for asshole. And wouldn’t THAT be nice.

2 Responses to “VOTE EMMA!”

  1. Emma February 28, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    Wow! Thanks for the support, Thor – means a lot to me. Really. 🙂 (Gah, attempting to express sincerity over the Internet is terribly difficult. Everything sounds so sarcastic. But I DO mean it. And I’m fourteen, by the way – fifteen in April!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Accede a la universidad gracias a Zinch « El blog de Luis Gosálbez - February 27, 2009

    […] Emma Saraff, que tiene bastantes posibilidades de hacerse un hueco en la final (puedes ver este post de apoyo),  pero necesita un empujoncito por nuestra […]

Leave a Reply

