oh today, I love thee

25 Feb

Hot fucking DAMN I am finally done my crap ass job! Forever! For good! 8.5 years of my life, 2 provinces, and I’m DONE!

I’m so bloody happy.

Sure, I’ve been freaked out about this, and worried, and have been feeling more than a little worthless here and there. But today, dropping that laptop and cellphone down, and walking out that door-I haven’t felt that good in that place in years.

This was necessary and good and cleansing, as painful as it’s been, and might still be.

It’s a week early, so if I do get the job I’m aiming for (nothing much-just call center for something stress free and the chance to help people again-I’ve gotten so far away from customer service in the last few years) I won’t start until the end of March, giving me a month off.

Oh yes universe, be good to me some more.

Finally, something just feels right.

6 Responses to “oh today, I love thee”

  1. Hannah February 25, 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    If all you felt walking out that door was happiness and relief, then it was the right time for this to happen – no matter how potentially scary it is to be out of work.

    Congratulations!

  2. bine February 25, 2009 at 4:42 pm #

    yay! that relief sounds so good.

    and ummmm … what kind of call center? i guess it has to be something nice, or you wouldn’t call it stress-free – i know a few call centers that are everything but stress-free, you know the kind where you have to try to sell people something they don’t need …

    enjoy your time off!

  3. Eden February 25, 2009 at 7:01 pm #

    Congrats ๐Ÿ™‚ Stress-free can be good. Like the end of Office Space ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Marcy February 26, 2009 at 9:03 am #

    That’s awesome. Totally with Hannah here.

  5. bromac February 26, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    I’m so glad to see you so empowered by the move, rather than feeling worthless and worried.

  6. March March 2, 2009 at 7:16 am #

    sending all the vibes in the world so that stress-free people-helping job comes to you in the timing you have in mind.

    crossing all the fingers from here!

Leave a Reply

