Since Niobe Asked

21 Feb

eye

My eyes are hazelish. It really does seem to depend on the day, and I’m sure a non crappy webcam would do a better job. Today they’re veering more toward gold-brown, other days it’s more golden green. It’s a crap shoot.

Both girls got brown eyes-never blue, not even for a day. Just steady, unwavering brown. I find it amusing that my eyes, like their owner, can’t make up their own damn mind either.

9 Responses to “Since Niobe Asked”

  1. Krista February 21, 2009 at 11:23 pm #

    Neither of my offspring took my eye color either.

  2. Emma February 22, 2009 at 5:32 am #

    Wow, I’ve always wanted to have eyes that changed color.

    Instead, I’m stuck with really really dark dark dark eyes, practically black and pupil-less. Some neurotic, incredibly devout people used to consider me the spawn of Satan because of them. O.o

    • thordora February 24, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

      I always wanted black ones. 🙂

  3. bine February 23, 2009 at 6:43 am #

    y’all have beautiful eyes, you and your daughters.
    and my eyes can’t make up their mind either. depending on the weather and on what i wear, they oscillate between grey, blue, green and everything in between.
    my mom had awesome hazel eyes, my dad has greenish brown, but somehow my grandparents’ genes ruled and i ended up with greygreenish blue. mom used to joke it was the milkman’s fault.

    • thordora February 24, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

      aw…thanks. 🙂 I love hazel eyes. 🙂

  4. Rachel February 24, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    Visiting from Niobe’s post. I think your eye is a beautiful color. My post is here: http://raspberrychip.blogspot.com/2009/02/eyes.html

    • thordora February 24, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

      Hi! thanks 🙂 You’re are lovely. Sometimes I wish mine were endless like that.

  5. nursemyra February 24, 2009 at 5:45 pm #

    My sisters, nieces and I all have green eyes but my sons have blue. With my eldest son I kept waiting for his to change to brown like his father’s but it never happened

    • thordora February 24, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

      I just remember thinking “aren’t all babies supposed to be blue eyed at birth? Then I read something talking about having african blood somewhere down the line? Likely hooey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

