snarf

19 Feb

As an experiment, I am going to waste no time crafting a post, perhaps complain and pick my ass while writing it, and see how many comments it gets.

I’m glad that soon, I’ll be focusing on writing that won’t be online, since damn, after awhile it’s like talking to the void.

I did get good news. I’ll be done my job over the next few days instead of next few weeks.

And I get my new glasses today. Woot!

There. Is that enough mundane crap?

11 Responses to “snarf”

  1. B February 19, 2009 at 12:55 pm #

    Umm..I don’t get any comments on my posts, which is especially crazy on the ones where I admit that I had a “mental health crisis” last week and thought about offing myself.

    This is also the explaination of why I didn’t write you back with your interview questions. I wanted to, but then my craziness got worse for a while. I’m working on it, m’kay?

  2. thordora February 19, 2009 at 12:57 pm #

    Your’e forgiven. I just go through my reader and see the most inane things having oodles of comments by the majority of the stuff I’ve spent time on that’s meaningful…nadda. Kinda grates.

  3. Jen February 19, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    Yeah, dude, I wrote about my friend’s death and nobody commented on it. I think it’s just the internet.

  4. Kathyp February 19, 2009 at 2:35 pm #

    I’ll be focusing on writing that won’t be online

    Honestly, it’s incredibly freeing, especially when you’ve been blogging for a long time. My blog’s been running on autopilot for months now, and once I have a bit more free time, I’ll be glad to get back to non-blog writing, too.

  5. Eden February 19, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    If you need an eye for proofreading or fb, send to me (or post at TC). I’m eager to know what you’re working on 😉

  6. Gabriel... February 19, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    If it’s what you’re looking for you’d probably get more responses if you posted a photo or video of you picking your ass… give it some thought.

  7. Barb February 19, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    Thanks for taking the time to write. I read it everyday.

  8. Hannah February 19, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    I don’t know what to tell you, I never know what I’ll get comments for.

    I have to admit I’m still getting used to your new look – I’m glad you wanted to brighten things up but I was so accustomed to the black that every time I come here by first reaction is “oops, wrong link”. I think it throws off my comment rhythm. 😉

  9. Aurelia February 20, 2009 at 12:09 am #

    I’m so far behind on my bloglines that I haven’t commented on some super important posts all over the place! Don’t take it personally…I think that everyone is overwhelmed.

  10. thordora February 20, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    I’m just being a fucking bitch lately. Carry on.

  11. Jenny February 20, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    I’m still reading your stuff on feed, I don’t know why i don’t comment though…

    But I have so there.

    And I’m glad you’re planning on writing more, because your writing is good, really good.

    (from the blogger previously known as puddlejumper)

Leave a Reply

