Not about me.

13 Jan

My shit, my mundane gonna get up tomorrow bullshit?

It ain’t nothin. Cause Lisa is dying, like so many other mothers. And I can’t do anything about any of it.

6 Responses to “Not about me.”

  1. Lala January 13, 2009 at 11:00 pm #

    hell yeah, I’m heartbroken

  2. Gwen January 14, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    Fuckity fuck fuck.

    Cancer: I can. not. deal.

  3. thordora January 14, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    I used to read her but stopped because it was just like my mom, and I, selfish, couldn’t handle it.

    My mother came home before she died too, and I cried reading this, knowing what those daughters are facing.

    I wish I believed in god so I could be angry with someone instead of just angry.

  4. Jupiter January 14, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Wow. I think that’s all I can muster. Too awful for words.

  5. Cee January 14, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    Cancer is scary. My mother died from it – I cried and miss her still. My dog died from it and I cried just as much, even though I loved my mother more; I miss my dog more, sad but true. My mother was so independent and my dog just needed me.

    Death doesn’t scare me after my big brush with it – not even the pain……but I’m not anxious to leave. It is much harder on the survivors.

  6. March January 14, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    it sadden me deeply to learn this.
    I so feel for her as it must be heartbreaking for all involved, but for her specially knowing what she’ll miss.
    I can’t shake her off my mind. specially after those nights in which I was waiting for the pathology report, the possibility of you not being here for your children changes your perception on many things, I can’t fathom what the certainty of it will do to you.

    may peace be with her, and love surrounds her and her family.

Leave a Reply

