Housekeeping

10 Jan

If you’ve attempted to follow me on Twitter, or feel like you might, please note a few things

  • Posting/tweeting something about how you think I’m an idiot will not endear you to me. It will make you wonder why in the hell you want to follow my tweets.
  • If you want to follow me because of my sparkling personality, please email me first. I don’t mind new people. I mind being insanely PARANOID of new people.
  • I am blocked because I am SICK TO DEATH of being mentioned in the same sentence as Caylee fricken Anthony or that moron who offed themselves on webcam while people stood there grinning, and will now forever be branded as the third example of why the internet is trademarked as a BIG BAD PLACE!!!!
  • 99% of tweets are to friends whining about my cooking, my children, work or my general irritation on said days. There is nothing there of interest. That’s why I have a blog.
  • My sense of humor is not yours. YOUR sense of humor is not funny TO ME. Get that? Some people, like me, enjoy Red Dwarf, Little Britain and Robot Chicken. Some people think Jim Carrey should be paid for his work. But thank you for pointing out, ad nauseum, that “I AM NOT FUNNY.” At no point is my sarcasm ever to be misconstrued for humor.

I feel better now.

Guest posts will start going up tomorrow. Thus far I only have 2 in the can-please, if you’ve something for me, email it.

Meeting up with some  wonderful  ladies  next weekend if all goes well. If you heard a really loud squealing noise on the east coast, that would have been all of us. Cannot wait. I’m truly blessed to call these women my friends. 🙂

18 Responses to “Housekeeping”

  1. daisybones January 10, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    I’ll try to get you my post tomorrow:)
    Cheers you funny bitch! 😄

  2. kate w January 10, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    How jealous am I of your weekend? Very!

  3. Hannah January 10, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    I’m mulling over a guest post for you… stay tuned. You may see something from me yet. It would save me the trouble of posting on my own site, which is sadly out of date.

    And I am very excited about next weekend, too. Should be a riot. Perhaps someone should alert the police? Or at least the media. I hear you’ve got NPR on speed-dial. 😉

  4. Pamala January 10, 2009 at 10:05 pm #

    People tweet about other people? Mines full of what I’m making for dinner or what my daughter is doing. Had no idea people used it to “talk” about people.

  5. caz January 10, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

    Twitter= Evil.
    Keep being you, because no one is more qualified at that.

  6. Eden January 10, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    “My sense of humor is not yours.”

    Yeah but yeah but yeah but…

    /Vicky Pollard impersonation

  7. misspudding January 11, 2009 at 3:51 am #

    Again, I never actually used twitter. But it doesn’t really surprise me. God, people are awful.

    That being said, enjoy the friends. That’s wonderful.

    And guest post is in the email.

  8. de January 11, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    I do regret that my enthusiasm for “Maritime ’08” far exceeded my budget. Hope your weekend plans are fabulous.

    I never started reading you back then, though Mad recommended you (because I have similar mental health issues). Just recently, another blogger recommended you again, and I tuned in just in time for the shit to hit the fan.

    I’m so sorry about that bizarre situation. I am interested in what you decide to make of all of it, and as an individual who believes the stigma of mental illness needs to be illuminated and ultimately extinguished, I wanted to let you know I am here and supportive.

  9. thordora January 11, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    Thank you de. Lovely to have you.

  10. Jennifer January 11, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    And why was I not invited to this little meet up? *sniff*

    As I suspected, I am not as cool as you all.

    WAAAAAHHHH!

  11. cooledskin January 11, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    Are there people who don’t like Red Dwarf? I hope I never meet them.

  12. Gwen January 11, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    The weekend plan sounds fab–exactly what you need, too.

    What is up with people sometimes? I do not get it ….. sigh.

  13. onthecurb January 11, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    I wear my pants wrongside out, you wear your thong backwards. I believe that’s why I follow you on Twitter.

  14. Krishanna January 11, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    I am envious as well.. =P If Eden was going to be there.. green with envy. I hope you have a great weekend though! You deserve it! Thanks for the add on Twitter. It will be nice to have to pick you out of the public tweet stream…=P

  15. March January 11, 2009 at 5:33 pm #

    I”d love to come to your weekend too… maybe when we’re back in this side of the world in a couple of years, sigh.

    I’d love to try to write something to guest post, but I’m officially in the middle of moving (have two dr. apts this week and we’re shipping out our car this week ~ need to take it to Tacoma ~ and they’ll be packing me out in a week, so I’m deep into packing… ) and I might not make sense of my thoughts… this tweeter situation enrages me to no end. seriously. can I send you a hug and tell you we’re here for you? really, sending you a hug from here.

  16. March January 11, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

    by the way, have great fun over the weekend! and laugh outloud on behalf of us all 🙂 you so deserve being surrounded by good friends and laughter… sendign more hugs.

  17. thordora January 11, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    dude, squish me in your suitcase! PLEASE!!!

  18. bromac January 12, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    I think you’re fucking hilarious!

Leave a Reply

