Lamer than Joaquim’s beard.

2 Jan

I’m lazy, and irritated by new software not doing what I want DAMMIT.

So the year in review meme it is. Cause I’m lame like that.

January: “I used to like it. BEFORE it snowed for what seems like weeks, and I have to shovel it out tonight since we’re having stuff delivered tomorrow.” Last winter, the snow, OH the fucking snow….

February: “We have entered a new territory with Rosalyn. She’s bridged the gap between sweet innocent toddler and small devious child.”  Heavy on the devious still. And nekid. She will NOT wear clothes!

March: “My new header? Courtesy of Suburban Mum, who, frankly-RULES. She also made this in a few colors. Vivian was campaigning for the purple one, but I like the orange for now.” She made me some headers, which I might go back to using if I can figure out where I put them….

April: “This year, this April marks 19 years without my mother. With her, but not with her.” This year is 20. Hardly seems so long, or so far.

May: “On the bus I pass a bridge with that unfortunate year chiseled into it’s side.”

June: “I don’t believe in luck. I believe in hard work, perseverance, dedication, harmony.” See! It’s not all doom and gloom!

July: “The sun is back out!” Ah yes, the post where I said I’d stop writing soon, which if I had half a brain, meant I was starting to go mental manic for the summer again. How lovely. (and dudes-how SAD is it to be excited to see the sun in JULY…)

August: “They hate me.” I think I can actually chart my insanity on my blog. How novel. And August sucked ASS. Just saying.

September:

In the new hole

dug free of the past

they dig and dig

for dinner, for dinosaurs

for cats.

October: “My anxieties are getting out of hand some days-before I talk to my shrink about it next week, anyone have any experiences with meds/therapy that could be useful to me?”

November: “I’m not even American and I’m excited.”

December: “Have more music. )

2 Responses to “Lamer than Joaquim’s beard.”

  1. crazymumma January 2, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    A memorable year.

    May the next one be memorable as well in lovely ways.

    I have been without my mum for…..hmmmm. near on 20 years as well.

    it sucks. sorry for you. sorry for me.

  2. March January 3, 2009 at 7:49 pm #

    any year in which we learn in spite of the sour tastes we might have had is a good year…
    I believe this year will be better than last, simply because we have learned something.

    here’s to a year full of soulful conversations with long distance friends…

Leave a Reply

