Sometimes, it’s just too early to read my feeds….

28 Nov

Please…I beg of you. Tell me this is a joke. Please, for the love of anything holy (I’m including hair shirts even) tell me this is not real.

 

Natural Harvest – A Collection of Semen-Based Recipes

 

With such delicacies as “Man Made Oysters” and “Creamy Cum Crepes”.

I’m fairly confident that this is not real. To start with, who in the HELL is your target audience, or your test subjects? You can’t just walk up to people at work saying “Hey, I came in this, want some?”

And can we talk about:

Like fine wine and cheeses, the taste of semen is complex and dynamic.

Now, I’ve called semen a lot of things in my life, but neither complex or dynamic were words that came into play. “Holy fuck I’m gonna be sick.” and “urgh! My tongue is coated in tadpoles” might have been thought at some point. Dynamic? That’s jargon in an office.

The comments are awesome though…

Who doesn’t want to eat more natural foods? These recipes are delightful and easy to make. The pasta with creamy alfredo sauce is delectable. And the Creme Brulee literally melts in your mouth.
Somedays, the internet can alternately amuse, disgust, horrify and make me giggle like a little girl.
Awesomeness.
5 Responses to “Sometimes, it’s just too early to read my feeds….”

  1. Carin November 28, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    If it’s the same thing, which I think it is, we saw this years ago. It’s still ug. Here’s Steve’s post about it. I wonder if they tell people *after* they ate it what they just consumed. That would make me wanna hurl immediately.

  2. Bon November 28, 2008 at 11:31 am #

    “mmm…that was just so complex, dear.” ummm…nope. never uttered that one.

  3. Jennifer November 28, 2008 at 11:50 am #

    HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA…………*gag*

  4. Gabriel... November 28, 2008 at 6:27 pm #

    Lulu.com is a self-publish site… the “author”, Paul “Fotie” Photenhauer, claims it’s serious, but from the comments it’s pretty clear that the amount of semen necessary in order to actually effect the taste of a dish would mean using buses to get the guys to your home. So if you want to make muffins, and you’ve only got the one source, you’d have to be saving up for about a week. But then there’d probably be issues with freshness…

  5. Hannah November 30, 2008 at 9:35 pm #

    I don’t care if it is fake – just the idea makes me want to hurl chunks.

    Gaaaaaa.

Leave a Reply

