VOTE BITCHES!

14 Oct

It’s that time of year! Time to go vote!

I don’t want to hear any crap about not knowing anything, or thinking your vote doesn’t count. If you know more about Dancing with the Stars than your options politically, you should be ashamed of yourself. Sadly, I know this applies to FAR too many people.

Polls are open 8:30-8:30 local times in Atlantic Canada. (Look on your cards for local times since I arsed it up) 🙂

You are legally entitled to leave work to vote if need be. If you need assistance, call the Elections Canada number on your card for the local office and see what they can do.

YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE.

Get up, go vote. And don’t forget your ID this time. You’ll need it at the poll.

9 Responses to “VOTE BITCHES!”

  1. Scout October 14, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    Out here in BC, polls are 7:00am to 7:00pm – unless you live in the weird parts of the province, like Fernie!

  2. March October 14, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    it’s indeed sad how many people choose not to vote… yet they complain…

    I can’t vote here, I’m just a resident, but I can vote for Mexican national elections through the embassy and consulates and I do.

    we all need to voice our choice.

  3. Carin October 14, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    And I think here they’re open until 9:30. But we need every single vote! And to those people who cut the brake lines on people’s cars, vandalized their homes, cut their phone and cable lines, and keyed their cars for having a certain campaign sign on their lawn, you suck! Just for that, I hope your party doesn’t get power. Asshats.

    I’ll be voting today, that’s for damn sure. A friend offered to help me find the polling station, but then they said they may or may not be able to help. so I’ll find it myself. That’s how determined I am to vote. In case anyone’s wondering why in christ I couldn’t find a polling station, I’m blind.

  4. thordora October 14, 2008 at 10:55 am #

    Carin-I think if you call elections canada they will help you get there. They have to. 🙂

  5. Carin October 14, 2008 at 11:16 am #

    Probably if I had called them in advance, they would, but I’ve waited too long. Damn my friend for backing out. Ah well, by the sounds of it, according to mapquest and some other directions, It’s like not even a quarter mile away. Maybe I’ll have some good adventures hahaha. It’s in a public school, somebody should know where the public school is once we’re in spitting distance I’m sure.

  6. Gabriel... October 14, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    You should have received a voting card in the mail with the address of your local polling station. If you don’t have one just call elections Canada, you can find their number and all the information on their website:

    http://www.elections.ca/home.asp

    To get a ride you can call one of your local candidates, just dial 411 to get their number, they’ll have volunteers ready to take you.

    Polling stations in the EST close at 9.30pm… and don’t forget, the Natural Law Party of Canada needs your support.

  7. Carin October 14, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    I have a card. It has the address, but not being able to see the sign, I need more specifics than “30 June Ave.”

  8. Bonbon October 14, 2008 at 11:38 am #

    You scared me for a minute. I thought I had lost 21 days (the number of days left before the US Presidential Election! Go Obama!)

  9. Carin October 14, 2008 at 2:15 pm #

    Hahaha. That would be scary. Talk about missing time.

Leave a Reply

