I did a meme! And no, the armpit didn’t freeze over!

10 Jul

Since I’m inherently lazy and yet feel like doing something before I haul my lazy ass out the door for a walk with the kids before it becomes a sauna outside, I’m doing this meme that caught my eye at Eden’s

 

Accent: I’m Canadian. Doesn’t that count? I was born in eastern Ontario, moved to the Maritimes a few years ago. If I don’t sound like a Newfoundlander by now, I’d be surprised.

Breakfast or no breakfast: I’m nauseous for the first hour or two after waking up. Food before 10am is difficult.

Chore I don’t care for: Cat littler. Dishes. LIke doing laundry though.

Dog or Cat: KITTEHS! I like dogs like I like babies-with OTHER people. Dogs smell like dogs, they lick people, blech.

Essential Electronics: None really. While I enjoy the computer, the life of a luddite in the woods would suit be just fine most days. Although if I had a Kindle I’m sure I’m be of a different mind.

Favorite Cologne: I wear patchouli oil. Standard perfumes don’t “stay” on me, and make Mogo want to gouge his eyes out. Cologne in my experience smells like ass anyway-or maybe it’s just the morons at work who don’t understand SCENT FREE, especially the people who CREATED the policy who have ruined it for me.

Gold or Silver: Silver. Gold repulses me. Can’t wear earrings much though-most metal causes my ears to swell and get pus filled (what the hell is the plural of pus?)

Handbag I carry most often: My backpack. I hate purses. Although if the ones made by a local artist were cheaper, I could be made to change my mind.

Insomnia: If I’m manic-rarely to last the entire night. Instead, I’ll run on 3-4 hours a night for awhile until I start to lose my mind. Otherwise-I could sleep for days. I LOVE sleep.

Job Title: Survey Administrator. I gather data, and put it into other formats. I’m slowly hating my job more and more with each passing day.

Kids: Sadly. 2 small and smellies. I’m willing to give the oldest away at this point before I slap the smart mouth off her face….

Living Arrangements: I feel like I’m a flower in a vase with this one. Married to the love of my life for far too long, in a house that needs to burn down so I can afford to do the work on it.

Most Admirable Trait: If I’m loyal to you, I’ll move the world for you. Gotta earn it though. Otherwise, I’m actually a bit of an asshole.

Naughtiest Childhood Behavior: I really wasn’t that bad, as long as hitting a moving car with a bike doesn’t count. Now me as a teenager….

Overnight hospital stays: Tonsils/Adenoids, a bunch as a child I don’t recall, childbirth. I hate the hospital for always smelling as it did the day my Mom died.

Phobias: Wasps/Hornets, Cars, breast cancer, weird neighbours-the list is long I’m afraid. The hornets is a big one. I’ve rationalized honey bees, but the rest-nope. And the lump is still in my boob-when do cysts go away?

Quote: Sometimes there’s no poison like a dream.

Reason to smile: I have great boobs. Really, I do. I amuse myself walking to work wearing a low cut tank and keeping an eye out for watchers. Not that it happens often. I think I stare at them more than others do.

Siblings: One adoptive brother, who I talk to frequently. One half sister who doesn’t get it and who is now out of my life. I can’t bother anymore. Seeing as I’m not terribly big on family, I don’t much care. Only if you like and give a shit about people can they hurt you. And my brother and I have never gotten along well anyway-7 years between us-within 3 days of him visiting I’m ready for him to leave. I guess that never changes.

Time I wake up: Work days-6:30, not working-when the kids rise from the dead, usually between 7 and 8 am. (You know, my vision of my adult life NEVER involved being awake before 8am. And by the time I can sleep that late again, I’ll be old and my patterns will have changed. ARGH!)

Unusual Talent or Skill: I can touch my nose with my tongue. I can pretty much sing a song word for word within 3 listens. 

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Olives. Tomatoes raw. I will try everything at least once, but considering my toddler food habits, it’s surprising I don’t hate more.

Worst Habit: I bite off my split ends. I bite my nails. I roll my eyes a lot.

X-rays: Far too many. I walk into things. A lot. The chest X ray was cool a few months back.

Yummy Stuff: Gelato from the local candy store, despite the surly staff (and who the FUCK is surly working at the CANDY STORE!?!?!?!) Dark Chocolate. Slushies. ON a HUGE slushy kick lately-Cherry Kool-Aid if the machine is working.

Zoo Animal I Like Most: Sea Otters ad Giraffes. If I could be any animal, I’d totally be a giraffe. They’re so fucking AWESOME!

8 Responses to “I did a meme! And no, the armpit didn’t freeze over!”

  1. Eden July 10, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    Otters! I love otters too. Can’t believe I forgot them. Have you seen the kid book “A Lot of Otters?”

  2. Carin July 10, 2008 at 12:47 pm #

    I hate olives too! Ick! I remember the first time I tried one. All I can remember is my sister laughing, laughing and laughing. Between her laughs I heard, “Oh, the face! The face! Oh what a face!” Ick. My face was all scrunched up. I remember thinking “This is food? Why is this something you would eat?”

  3. thordora July 10, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    gawd I know. BLECH. I’ve tried to like them. Lord knows I’ve tried.

  4. Gwen July 10, 2008 at 4:43 pm #

    Sheesh, I was on W before I realized this was alphabetical. Ooh, I am a smartypants.

    I hate doing laundry–will you come over and do mine? I’ll trade you for cat litter and dishes!

  5. Rebecca July 10, 2008 at 7:14 pm #

    I feel the same way about my boobs. I’m pretty sure I’m the only one who loves them as much as I do,though 🙂

    I eat tomatoes right out of the garden. Best.Thing.Ever. To me,anyway!

  6. thordora July 10, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    I didn’t always feel this way, but lately, I’m totally grooving on my girls. 🙂

  7. March July 11, 2008 at 2:50 am #

    I too bite off my split ends… love to hate it 😀
    I’ll trade you, I’ll wash your dishes if you’ll do my laundry, I hate laundry…

    and you just gave me a craving for gelato 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. pop quiz « it's regardless - August 13, 2010

    […] 17, 2008 by admin As stolen from her.  Is that a […]

Leave a Reply

