Six Degrees of Lovin…

12 Jun

In lieu of content this morning, a meme.

Eden flattered me by nominating me as one of her favorite blogs. Now i know I rock and all, but considering some of the sites I know she reads, I’m quite puffy to be picked as her favorite.

So….I now have to pick 6 of mine. I’m going to pick 6 that are pleasing me right this second, for reasons known only to me. Lately I’ve been doing more reading than commenting, and I feel rather bad. But it’s busy, stuff has been crazy and weird at home, and it’s summer. I AM reading though. Don’t feel unloved. 🙂

1. Bon at Crib Chronicles. Made even better by her voracious appetite for dessert.

2. Gabriel at salted lithium. Great story teller, and has been a great help and resource for me over the last little while. One day it’s silliness with you tube, the next I’m crying at work, wanting a time machine.

3. Hannah at Me and My Shadows. Cause she’s funny. And rules.

4. March at Sushi Chronicles. Reminds me to be grateful, and to laugh in the fact of anything.

5. BipolarLawyerCook-lithium cankle pictures. What more can a girl ask for?

6. Venessa at Radical Mama. Who does more in a day than I do in a week. And doesn’t whine about it.

That’s about all you’re getting out of me this morning. I was up most of the night with Vivian puking and Rosalyn thinking this meant she could wander the house, and wake me up when I was in bed so she could “see Mommy.”

Mommy needs latte.

 

10 Responses to “Six Degrees of Lovin…”

  1. Bon June 12, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    i is honored, especially to be in such good company. and will have dessert to celebrate. 🙂

    and yeh, Venessa…how DO you do all that? with a newborn and three other kids? damn, woman.

  2. Mad June 12, 2008 at 11:36 am #

    Thanks for linking to Vanessa b/c when she comments at my place I can never link back to her (damn blogger) and therefore never seem able to track her down.

  3. March June 12, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    Thank you, I’m honored. really am.
    specially with the group you’re including us, we’re not worthy! 🙂

  4. March June 12, 2008 at 4:20 pm #

    is Vivian ok?
    what brought on the puking?

  5. thordora June 12, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    I’m going to assume the bowl of strawberries she had-at least that’s what it smelled like. OR, she might be like me, and spent too much time in the sun and got sick. I cannot handle sun, and get physically ill if I stay in it too long.

    On a good note, Rosalyn is showing signs of being potty trained! WOOT! (Mostly Mogo’s doing actually)

  6. Rebecca June 12, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    Nice selections 🙂
    I should do this. When I have time to read more blogs,again 😛

  7. bine June 13, 2008 at 7:09 am #

    oh, sorry about the puking fit. i hope she’ll be okay soon and none of you catch any of it. if it was only the strawberries or the heat she should be done with this now, right?

    great selection of blogs too. i’m going over to read march now. thanks for the links!

  8. Hannah June 13, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    I am more touched than you know. And like Bon said, to be included in such company… well, my wee head is swelling as we speak.

    Thank you so much for this. You made my morning. Especially since I was just feeling bad for not posting more frequently lately. Lots on my mind, lots I can’t share with the internet… I may be falling back on my old stand-by, stories about toddlers & poop.

    *sigh*

  9. thordora June 13, 2008 at 9:35 am #

    could be worse. Could be butt lips. 🙂

  10. radical mama June 18, 2008 at 8:57 am #

    Awww… shucks. And this despite my total lack of posting and reading? That’s some love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

