Someone done gone done a nice thing…

7 Jun

and I forgot to tell you all about it.

Gabriel received a PS3 as a gift. I expressed my envy and desire.

“Hey” he said “Want my PS2? It’s not perfect, but you can have it…and the games.”

um. ok.

Totally awesome thing to do. I get it a little while later, and my Dad keeps repeating “He just SENT this to you, for no reason?”

I told him it’s my sparkling personality. He didn’t buy it.

Gabe, I meant to write this for awhile, and true to form, kept forgetting. This was totally awesome of you to do, and we love it. Although Manhunt creeps me out.

I was really touched at the gesture. Thank you. 🙂

9 Responses to “Someone done gone done a nice thing…”

  1. Eden June 7, 2008 at 3:07 pm #

    That’s full of awesome. He has some good karma coming his way 🙂

  2. Erin June 7, 2008 at 6:29 pm #

    I was just having this conversation with a friend of mine about how we are uncomfortable with acts of kindness. We (society) tends to get a little suspicious. I think you just got a dose of a little wonderful.

  3. Mogo June 7, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    Manhunt fuckin rules!!!

  4. Gabriel... June 7, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    Well now I’m just blushing… the email was thanks enough Thor. Remember, the longer you hold the “kill button” in Manhunt the more gruesome the kill. My favourite was with the crowbar. You should have GTA: Liberty City Stories by Wednesday.

  5. thordora June 7, 2008 at 8:31 pm #

    Dude, you don’t have to do that. (and if it’s a blue disc, I can’t play it until we get a new one anyway-the mailman musta dropped it)

    dear lord though….Mogo will enjoy GTA….

  6. Gabriel... June 7, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    It’s no problem, it was supposed to be in the box anyway. “Liberty City Stories” was originally released for the PSP, but because there was a delay in releasing GTA IV they put out Liberty City Stories for the PS2. There aren’t as many missions as the regular GTA’s, but it’s still excellent and you can pick people off with a .357… you can’t fly, but you can find tanks. Tanks are cool.

    Is the PS2 acting up? It was having trouble playing movies… it was good until the last fifteen minutes, then it got stuck.

  7. Mogo June 8, 2008 at 5:47 pm #

    yeah it has the dreaded laser problem – no blue discs or PS1 discs. we’ll probly just grab another one – then we won’t have to buy a second controller, and I can still play Manhunt in another room if Thor wants to play something different 😛

    and yeah, the crowbar kills are my favorite too. and the grapples. love the grapples.

  8. Mogo June 8, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    wtf? I must’ve hit Enter instead of Shift… I was about to type Thanks dude! and suddenly my comment was in front of me…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Clever Mom | ISO: Your Old PS2, Laptop - June 7, 2008

    […] an almost The Secret kinda way, my buddy Thoradora put it out there that someone’s old electronics would be welcome in her home, so I’m […]

Leave a comment