Smile! It’s raining!

2 Jun

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

It’s been hypo manic central around these parts. And that’s cool. It would be cooler if the sun would actually come out, but hey, can’t have everything.

This has been affecting me in some ways I’m not going to get into here, but it’s all good. (Imagine, me being private about something-horrors!) It’s a very good thing-I’m feeling at ease with myself in ways I’ve never been. I’ve been happy. (I say that in a whisper for the dogs of bipolar don’t hear me and try to ruin it)

It’s left me with this side effect of not really wanting to say much. Sure, I could blather on about how I believe in supporting the military since I’m glad to live in a country that believes in making things better. I could rant away about the usual annoyance of people who refuse to stand AT the bus stop-that really stumps me. I could complain about how the neighbours across the street who are selling their house (or trying) must hate our unmowed lawn as we wait to buy a new one. I could bitch about never having enough time.

But I won’t. With my Dad gone, I feel free to interact with my family as normal again, especially with Mogo. And it’s nice to not worry about another soul in the house, nice to just sit in the basement and play games or watch a movie without worry. Nice to have my house back.

So I kinda get why comments are few and far between-me happy? Strange. And with summer approaching, it’s hard as hell to muster up the energy to say anything-even I feel that. It’s even started the semi-yearly shut down urge a shaking. I feel like I’m in between many things right now, so slowing down is as close to taking a break that I can get. I don’t think I want to stop. But I don’t know. June is my anniversary month, since I originally started elsewhere June 2005. So far ago.

Anyway, tell me what makes you happy right now. Since in lieu of the sun, comments make me smile. 🙂

13 Responses to “Smile! It’s raining!”

  1. daisybones June 2, 2008 at 5:57 pm #

    For one thing, you happy makes me happy! *gush*

    Also:
    -fast food chains that sell veggie burgers. (thanks Burger King!)
    -anticipating beachy travel on someone else’s dime (thanks, friends who are letting us photo the wedding!)
    -my sexy ass in jeans that fit so yummily (thanks Lane Bryant!)
    -the sexy fuzzy feel of Bu’s head (thanks hair clippers!)

  2. thordora June 2, 2008 at 6:19 pm #

    mmm Burger King. Hate the fries. Love the veg. That’s almost all I ate while pregnant with Vivian. 🙂

    and thanks! squee!

  3. karen June 2, 2008 at 6:40 pm #

    Watching the boys wash the car with daddy. Its the first year they are both old enough to pitch in ( well as best as a 2 year old can) Or watching them ( mess and all) have a twist cone from a little local place here ! Huge mess but great fun.

  4. Marcy June 2, 2008 at 7:35 pm #

    Sleeping without Ativan last night. No panic attack in a few days. Amy asking me to sing “super honey,” whatever that might be. So you think you can dance.

  5. sweetsalty kate June 2, 2008 at 8:59 pm #

    More than four hours of sleep a night. Time alone. Time to work. Time to shower. Time to… hmmm. I guess this is getting redundant.

  6. cinnamon gurl June 2, 2008 at 9:56 pm #

    Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. Belly dancing class. Having someone ask me to use a photo for an ad… yeah, good day.

  7. Mogo June 2, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    if I said what was making me happy, I’d be exposing your secrets 😛

  8. Mogo June 2, 2008 at 10:02 pm #

    though I should add to “the absence of your father” chorus.

  9. Judy June 2, 2008 at 10:55 pm #

    Happy is good.

    Watching tomatoes turn red on the vine. Sunflowers taller than my head. Watching my 2 year old learn to talk. Going to the beach this weekend. Homemade ice cream.

    But what’s making me most happy – my daughter will be here in a few weeks! YIPPEE!!!

  10. March June 2, 2008 at 11:59 pm #

    ~ having reservations for the hotel/kenner out of Jaan and in Bremerton
    ~ my kids being semi-saints while I’ve been in crappy mood cause of the pain
    ~ my daughter telling her brother that they’re going to take care of mamma
    ~ my family of addition that has not left us alone or uncared for

  11. bine June 3, 2008 at 7:22 am #

    i’m going with daisy here, you happy makes me happy.
    otherwise i’m not a very happy girl lately, hence the long silence.
    sorry for not saying much, but i’m always here and reading … 🙂

  12. bromac June 3, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    I’m veryhappy that you’re happy.

    My recent hypomania didn’t turn out that way.

    I guess I am happy that I have a husband and a daughter. Not much else to grab onto right now.

  13. Cynthia June 18, 2008 at 1:29 am #

    My wine accent wall – the only surface of the house that I can look at and say “Done!”

    Purging my house of all manner of hidden garbage during an under-medicated burst of energy.

    Homemade pasta salad.

    Sweet, beautiful rain. Rain silences all the construction in the area – all the workers lay down their tools and pack it in. The neighbourhood seems empty and I all hear are raindrops hitting the deck.

Leave a Reply

