Need a reason to stick a cloth bag in your purse?

25 May

This shit makes me want to cry…and reminds me why we continue to change our habits.

 

6 Responses to “Need a reason to stick a cloth bag in your purse?”

  1. bipolarlawyercook May 26, 2008 at 7:32 am #

    Thanks. I usually do pretty well on this, but I forget sometimes.

  2. Erin May 26, 2008 at 7:50 am #

    OH-MY-GOD!

    Remember when we were kids and things weren’t this bad – yet?
    ooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh……….

  3. thordora May 26, 2008 at 8:12 am #

    Somedays it feels like it’s 1992 again and Im thinking it doesn’t matter what I do because all the adults never do anything. I hate that feeling. We are perfect, but we change things constantly for the better. And frankly, I enjoy having less crap around the house.

  4. Jennifer May 26, 2008 at 9:22 am #

    Don’t need a reason here. I’ve been using cloth bags for at least two years.

    I read somewhere that there is an island of floating plastic the size of Texas in the Atlantic ocean.

    Oh, and the fact that every piece of plastic ever made is still around, freaks me out.

  5. Rebecca May 28, 2008 at 9:25 am #

    I’m trying to ban plastic bags completely from my town. I’m not a very popular person with some at the moment 😛

    I’m just as sad and angry that one of the biggest problems is that people just plain don’t care.

  6. Jedda May 28, 2008 at 1:41 pm #

    Jedda says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

