Saturday Randoms

24 May

-We’re walking out of a grocery store towards the garden center, and as usual, Rosalyn is doing the 3rd old funny walk, and manages to land flat on her face. Mogo helps her up through the crying, tells her she’s fine and says “Don’t worry, you’re a tough cookie.

She screams “I am NOT.A.TOUGH.COOKEH!”

-I hate Twitter. I’ve decided. I sat on the fence for awhile, but I’ve know really convinced myself it’s an utter waste of a normal person’s day. I don’t care what you’re watching/eating/doing/not doing/touching. Why would you care about what I’m doing?!? And who has TIME?

-I will pay money to see the sun. I will also pay money to have my lawn mowed since ours hates me and apparently have mower pneumonia.

-My father is gone for the summer. I love my Dad but sweet FUCK he can drive a person nuts. My kitchen is mine again. Now I just need to clean out the fridge. Ick.

-Value Village rules. I got a Little People Garage playset for 2.99. I almost bought it for 39.99 a few weeks back. So BOOYAH Toys R’Us. In your face.

-Falafel heartburn is fucking awful.

13 Responses to “Saturday Randoms”

  1. Kathy May 24, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    Twitter is a good venting tool, if anything.

  2. Jenn May 24, 2008 at 5:44 pm #

    Gotta love the value stores, there is a new one by my house called Talize, it is awsome… just like value village minus the musty smell of cloths in boxes too long! and right next door is Liquidation world.. for poor people like me it is a gold mine!

  3. Erin May 24, 2008 at 6:55 pm #

    I am not such a tough cookeh either…

  4. the green goblin May 24, 2008 at 7:41 pm #

    Maybe I should sign up for twitter anonymously so I can write this:

    (five seconds ago) PISSED OFF AT MY MIL.
    (five minutes later) STILL PISSED OFF AT MY MIL.
    (ten minutes later) HARBOURING NOT-SO-SECRET RESENTMENT TOWARDS MY MIL.

    Maybe Kathy’s right. That felt good even to type jokingly. sigh.

    And I would pay money to see the sun at the same time as NOT being swarmed with blackflies. I love the sun but sweet lord, how I loathe the bugs that come with it.

    Man, am I ever randomly miserable tonight. The good thing though is watching this on DVD – ever seen it?

  5. Mogo May 24, 2008 at 8:18 pm #

    funny about “the kitchen is mine again” b/c it looks just as ridiculous as it did when he was here 😛

  6. thordora May 24, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    I think I need to knit you a MIL doll for secret voodoo sessions in the backyard…I could make it fit in your new birdhouse! 🙂

    and the green goblin made me snicker…

    and dear, when one COOKS a real meal, a mess is created. period. I just don’t feel like cleaning it this very moment. Pfft.

  7. thordora May 24, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    and I can never get into that show…Kenny Vs. Spenny gets me giggling like a moron….

    I’m sure I’ve talked about this before, but it’s STILL hilarious.

  8. Bon May 24, 2008 at 9:38 pm #

    funny you should mention the falafel heartburn…were you at my house for dinner? i coulda sworn my kitchen was in better shape than to miss someone entirely…lol.

    i am on Tums #3. but i keep eating nibs which is probably sabotage.

  9. thordora May 24, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    mmmmm. I could go for some Nibs.

  10. Rebecca May 25, 2008 at 11:43 am #

    I think the only positive about Twitter is that it allows me to throw out completely random blurbs into the universe ,which is nice because if I hold them in my head for too long, there’ danger of my head imploding.

  11. radical mama May 28, 2008 at 10:11 am #

    Having your house to yourself is always a great feeling.

    You’re right about the heartburn, but a good falafel is totally worth it!

    Totally hear you on the twitter. I see no point to it at all.

  12. Yolanda June 12, 2008 at 5:08 pm #

    i am totally afraid of twitter. not the “omg, it’s going to eat me in my sleep” afraid. but good lord, how many other things can you sign up for and keep up with? i’m already myspacing (NO FACEBOOK!), blogging…. oh, i guess that’s only two. but still. twitter sounds like a HUGE amount of time.

    i had a funnier comment, but i had dental work done this morning and i’m working off halcion and vicodin. i guess i could have said that i agree with you.

  13. ken June 16, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    I hate twitter too, don’t see the point… yet! The jurys still out on FB too. You have a good blog. keep up the great job! Try a little honey for that heartburn!

Leave a Reply

