Why I hate the internet

13 May

People like Cindy. (Link broken so we give the troll no fodder. I believe the title of her site is Needle Girl or something if you’re that curious)

And I quote:

The poor woman either blames herself or someone else for every sad and horrible thing that’s ever happened to her. (Tip from the blog: make things easy for you– blame something or someone that happened decades ago for your current actions. Works like a charm.) She admits she has some chemical issues, and she sees a therapist. But somehow I don’t think either of these are doing that much good, in spite of a very strange (and lyric) rhapsody on the thrilling relationship she has with her “pink buddy,” lithium.

Ahem. Even scarier, she’s listed herself as a teacher on her profile.

This is what I hate about the internet-5 second driveby judgements on others. Because really, if we were going there, I’d think Cindy was a bit of a passive aggressive, ignorant trolling bitch.

But maybe that’s just me, blaming the past for ALL of my actions, and using my illness as a crutch.

Thank you for the judgement Cindy. Please continue life in your bubble trolling for traffic.

22 Responses to “Why I hate the internet”

  1. Jen May 13, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    What an ass.

    Reading comprehension is a dying art.

  2. radical mama May 13, 2008 at 11:26 am #

    I love it when people come upon a blog, read one post, and think they have you nailed.

  3. Eden May 13, 2008 at 11:41 am #

    Just scroll through her entries. Zero comments, zero comments, zero comments. Meh. She’s just a troll looking to get traffic by insulting people.

    Oh wait, she’s in Colorado? FOCL — Oh that’s par for the course. There’s something in the thin air that makes people smug judgmental turd-crusted assholes. Just ignore her. Or send her a pink pill.

  4. Mad Hatter May 13, 2008 at 11:45 am #

    She’s not worth your time, Thor. Not one little bit. I know how much trolls can sting but please, please ignore her ’cause she’s really not worth it.

  5. sweetsalty kate May 13, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    Hey thor, do me a favour right now and delete the link. I clicked on it only because I didn’t understand what was going on – and instantly regretted it.

    Take the link out. As Eden points out, she’s only looking for traffic. Let’s not give it to her.

  6. Netter May 13, 2008 at 12:24 pm #

    And she didn’t even have the balls to tell you to your face.

  7. Steph May 13, 2008 at 12:41 pm #

    WTF? Traffic trolling loser.

  8. bine May 13, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    i don’t get why people keep searching the internet for others they can judge and condemn. maybe she is really trying to get traffic, but i think it is something else. she feels less low herself when she can put others down like this. i think it’s pure ego-stuff.

  9. Suburban Mum May 13, 2008 at 1:36 pm #

    Troll! I agree, take the link out.

  10. Suburban Mum May 13, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    Doh – you did already. That’ll teach me for reading the RSS without clicking thru to the site first!

  11. meredith May 13, 2008 at 2:08 pm #

    Who cares about her when you have all of us who think you are peachy-keen, jellybean!

    I also followed the link from the RSS. But I didn’t take the time to post a comment. It must be a sad little life to have to nothing better to do.

    Don’t you wish there was an ‘ignore’ button in life?

  12. daisybones May 13, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    Oh, yeah, Thor. I totally forgot to tell you: go plant some flowers! Didn’t you know sunshine cures bipolar?

    And also, forgive me if logic fails, but if either oneself or other people aren’t to blame for one’s problems, then who exactly *is* to blame? Her logic is not like our earth logic.

    Argh!!! And also: *I* “admit I have some chemical issues” YOU write beautifully and openly about having a serious, life threatening illness. The way she belittles you makes me start hissing and clawing. Just sayin’.

  13. Marcy May 13, 2008 at 3:44 pm #

    Sometimes it amazes me how people can misunderstand, not get it, judge the way they do — I still visit some sites that She Who Withdrew Support also still visits, and it reminds me of that sting every time. Especially when I see her so able to support everyone else but not me.

    On the flip side, I suppose it sometimes makes me think about questioning my snap judgments of other people, even when it’s so obvious I’m right. 🙂

  14. Candy May 13, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    Which leads me to my usual question. Just what the fuck IS wrong with people?

    Ignore her. She’s ignorant.

  15. mamaloo May 13, 2008 at 4:43 pm #

    Wait a minute, blaming your past, being half crazy – that’s not normal?! You are frakking kidding me? And here I thought I was just like everyone else!

  16. Gabriel... May 13, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    People who blog using their real name, or with their real name attached to their blog, should never throw trolls… I think this is a point I’ll make on her blog as well.

    Cindy Brick (aka: Needle Girl)
    3700 N. Collins
    Castle Rock, CO 80108
    720 849-7xx5

  17. Mogo May 13, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    I smell a plethora of mailing-list/junk-mail sign-ups in the works 😀

  18. Jennifer May 13, 2008 at 10:11 pm #

    Whats that word?? Schadenfreud? Taking joy from the pain of others?

    This is your venting space. Who said that everything on the internet had to be sunshine and fucking rainbow bunnies?

  19. karen May 13, 2008 at 11:31 pm #

    Hun ignore here I come to your blog to read every night because I know someone else out there gets my screwed up mind !

  20. Jenn May 14, 2008 at 5:29 pm #

    It is always so interesting to me how others can be so judgemental. She can say what she percieves your posts to be. Trouth be told she is no better if not worse. You come here and talk about things directly effecting your life, YOUR LIFE! If it is what you had for dinner, how you spent the weekend or what happened in your life 20 years ago and its effect on you today. All of that is yours.
    This girl obviously has nothing better to do with her time and nothing going on in her own life to spend time discussing her own life. It is actually pretty sad when a person has so little to talk about and contribute that the only thing they can come up with is personal critisisms of people they have never met.
    Take her with a grain of salt Thor, she is really not worth the effort. People like her are a dime a dozen. Give it a month and she will have forgotten about her pathetic blog and move on with her life in whatever way she can. Everything is about the self, if she is lashing out at you it has to do with her. Everything we look at it is ourselves reflected back at us.

  21. bromac May 15, 2008 at 2:22 pm #

    Oooh, Gabriel, you naughty boy~~

  22. dame May 15, 2008 at 5:06 pm #

    well, i’m not as kind as some.

    thus. i’ll simplify.

    She a cunt.

    And cunts don’t go to heaven.

    lest, she be fucked.

    give her not a second thought.

Leave a Reply

