Meh in the Sun.

22 Apr

criss crossing beams

of light

simmer across my face

dull morning afire.

 

on my back, heated lizards

crawling lazily slow me

pausing I look up

all is possible. All is now.

 

feet scratch trails on concrete

dirt scrambles for purchase beneath

distracted steps.

 

*********************************

It’s hard to want to talk about things lately. Which isn’t to say there’s nothing to talk about-there is. I’m just weary of it this week, finding something to say, trying. I just don’t care right now. Yes, earth day, yes horrible things happening to everyone, yes yes yes.

The sun is shining outside my window and I can’t go play. Right now, that’s the biggest crime.

And I don’t feel all that well. I have these weird heavy headaches no matter what I do or don’t do, like the back of my head is congested. My feet hurt from having crappy shoes, and now I can’t walk to work until I get new ones. Sigh. Even trying to save money I have to spend it. Money I don’t really have for good shoes-likely I’ll just get another pair of Chucks and wait for them to fall apart in a year since I destroy shoes. I like walking in the morning. It wakes me up and makes me feel better.

Meh. I’m just whiny today and bored for want of something to write. Maybe later.

One Response to “Meh in the Sun.”

  1. Hannah April 22, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    I hate days like that. I’m feeling like I want to write something too but I don’t know what… and I’m so tired of my maternity clothes I could scream.

Leave a Reply

