bipolar people + able to love?

11 Apr

Yes, we are.

Just because we seem like monsters, doesn’t mean we are.

3 Responses to “bipolar people + able to love?”

  1. Mogo April 11, 2008 at 6:45 pm #

    yes. she love me long time 😛

  2. Emily April 12, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    As much as it sounds horrible to say this, it is a good reminder. During the worst of times, it is a question that does sneak around in the back of my mind. Can he possibly still love me and think that I am out to get him? Think that all I want to do is put him down? How can he think this of me and still love me?

    It is hard to remind myself that the bipolar disorder is thinking these thoughts for him, using his brain to hurt me. It isn’t what he thinks or feels, not when he is being fully himself. When the bipolar disorder takes over completely, he can become a cruel person, but he does still love me.

    God, that can be hard to remember, though. Thank you for posting the reminder.

  3. marcelarhodus April 14, 2008 at 2:57 am #

    not sure if you realize it, but you educate so much each and everyone of your posts… you are opening eyes and broadening understanding.

Leave a Reply

