MAH NEW KITTEHS!

31 Mar

isabella-019.jpg

isabella-020.jpg

Pretties….The grey one is 8, the black one 5. They are both little ladies. I go pick them up tonight.

I’m not going with the SPCA because they’re, well, idiots it seems. Despite having filled out the CAT application (it says this clearly on the paper) they were calling my references saying I wanted to adopt a dog.

This lady replied to my ad on Kijiji-she’s reluctantly parting with her ladies because her granddaughter has allergies. This way, unlike last time, I know the previous owner and can ask about problems. She’s been very upfront and honest. We’ve had our doubts about the information that came with Velcro.

AND because someone from work is helping me with the drive, it won’t cost me anything, although I might go buy a nice plant to thank the lady for the gift of her kittehs..although, if the baby is allergic to cats, maybe a plant isn’t a wise choice.

Currently they are named Boo-Boo and Sweetie. That will be changing. Hell, one cat we had (Edgar) would respond to Hitler or Mussolini if you said it in that sing song voice, so who cares…

17 Responses to “MAH NEW KITTEHS!”

  1. Mogo March 31, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    you can’t go changing the names of cats who’ve had them for 5 and 8 years!!! jeez…

    although I’ll agree to it if we can call them Dinah and Diana 😛

  2. Hannah March 31, 2008 at 12:11 pm #

    Awwww, so cute. And since they are grown-up ladies you don’t have to worry about the spaying and attendant sticker-shock.

    I had a cat that would come to anything – Hey You, Dumbass, Flea Taxi – as long as it was rendered in an appropriately “come here I love you” voice.

  3. thordora March 31, 2008 at 12:17 pm #

    yeah….Edgar was like that, so I’m not too worried.

    And I refuse to yell “hey Boo-Boo”. I had a cat named Booger once. that was bad enough.

  4. Jen March 31, 2008 at 12:26 pm #

    Bean came with the name Sammy, and we actually named him Curtis. I don’t think it really matters 😉

    And, how cute! Hooray kitties!

  5. meredith March 31, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    WHoo hooo! Congrats on the new additions!

    I still want to get enough cats to have all of the Von Trapp family singers represented. I am well on my way with Liesl and Friedrich!

  6. Eden March 31, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    “Dumbass Flea Taxi” works 😉

  7. Gabriel... March 31, 2008 at 2:29 pm #

    I don’t know… they both seem to have a case of the Evil Eyes. Instead of buying the people a plant maybe pick them up a pizza. Everyone loves pizza. Or a family pack of TimBits.

    Some names of cats who lived with us at some point: Chewbacca, Oreo, Darwin, Scrapper, Clunker and my moms current ones… Maytag and Scully.

  8. thordora March 31, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    I just got a nice card. Safer that way.

    Aside from my hatred of comic references, I actually like Dinah and Diana. The fact that I know who they are scares me.

    Sersi would be a slightly more fun name….plus, I’d like to stick with the syllables they’re used to…

  9. bine March 31, 2008 at 2:45 pm #

    beauties! i especially like the grey one. well … the names are bad. i think i could live with sweetie, but boo-boo? argh.

  10. Mogo March 31, 2008 at 2:53 pm #

    Sersi huh? I’m amenable to that since she IS one of my favorite characters… so if we’re sticking with the same syllables, maybe the other one could be… Banshee? sadly, there aren’t too many good characters whose names begin with “B”…

  11. Mogo March 31, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    no wait, I’ve got it…

    Booster and Skeets

    😀

  12. thordora March 31, 2008 at 4:22 pm #

    NO. n-o spells nu-uh.

  13. Marcy April 1, 2008 at 9:13 am #

    Pretty kitties. Congrats!

  14. radical mama April 1, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    Awww! Kittehs! So pretty! And I think they would be forever in your debt if you changed those names. Srsly.

  15. Nat April 2, 2008 at 12:29 am #

    They are cute!!! 🙂 Yaye for kitties!

  16. Candy April 2, 2008 at 9:26 am #

    What’s wrong with Boo-boo? That’s what I call my cat.

    ::hangs head in shame::

  17. thordora April 2, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    Mogo wants to call it Boo Boo Kitty Fuck. So it could be worse.

Leave a Reply

