Whatever did we do?

3 Mar

I needed an Excel solution today. Instead of interacting with my coworkers, I googled my problem, and had the answer within 3 minutes.

(no, I’m not writing it down. it’s embarrassing it’s so simple)

What the HELL did we do before Google?

5 Responses to “Whatever did we do?”

  1. Candy March 3, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    We were forced to speak to people that we knew, in the long run, were only going to bog us down with their minutia. I heart Google.

  2. daisybones March 3, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    lol

    Have you seen this?
    http://grapes2dot0.blogspot.com/2008/02/google-circa-1960.html

  3. charlotteotter March 4, 2008 at 1:55 am #

    Google is fab. Yesterday I was playing a board game with my daughter and I Googled the rules in English so that we could get going quicker and not struggle with the German rules and most probably give up, never to play again.

  4. Hannah March 4, 2008 at 10:14 am #

    I have often wondered this – I have to do a fair bit of research at work and I still haven’t gotten over my love affair with Google. Because how in the name of God did people ever find out anything before Google? Seriously, I’d love to know. ‘Cause I can’t figure it out.

  5. meredith March 10, 2008 at 9:12 am #

    I ask myself this ALL. THE. TIME.

Leave a Reply

