Today’s lottery of crap.

3 Mar

Either I’m a hypochondriac, or I have cancer. Cause every freaking day something else is wrong!

I’ve had the migraine from hell since Saturday night, which is now accompanied by a light headed, gonna faint feeling. My breathing and I have met in the spirit of truce-I have agreed to make minimal my ingestion of crap, and it has agreed to let me eat sushi and hummus while drinking litres of water.

I’m so freaking tired.

Vivian puked last night, and man, let me just say that there’s nothing nicer than a warm pile of puke underneath paper towels. Really makes you happy to be there. Then my brave little girl puked dutifully in the chocolate bucket later, without even waking us up.

She’s so much better at this sick shit than I am.

I feel like hell, and this is SOOOO not the week for it as we’re prepping for meetings in the US next week. Which means I have to fly.

Despite my love for Target, I have no desire to go. I feel bad enough that the thought of getting on a plane, and having a hotel room by myself for a week isn’t attractive.

I quit smoking for this?

7 Responses to “Today’s lottery of crap.”

  1. juliepippert March 3, 2008 at 12:51 pm #

    Oh babe, nothing wears you down like this type of thing. Hang in there and get well wishes. (Also love the look!)

  2. thordora March 3, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    ain’t it PURTY! I’m so happy with it!

  3. exactscience March 3, 2008 at 1:08 pm #

    Quitting smoking is a bitch but here is some inspiration

    Hope you feel better soon, migraines are the suck.

  4. thordora March 3, 2008 at 1:29 pm #

    Oh I quit smoking almost 4 years ago. I just get sick more as a non smoker than I ever did as a smoker.

  5. Gwen March 3, 2008 at 2:21 pm #

    Well that bites! The flu is all over the U.S., too, right now, so bring lots of antibacterial wipes. And try not to breathe on the plane …..

    Hope you’re better soon.

  6. Hannah March 3, 2008 at 2:43 pm #

    When hubby quit smoking, he was sick a lot more than when he wasn’t for the first few years. (And BOY did I hear about it, since I’d basically promised him he wouldn’t get bronchitis every winter if he quit. I was right. He got bronchitis every spring / summer instead).

    Ahem.

    It sucks donkey butt that you are still feeling sick. This winter has been miserable enough without feeling like crap, too. I hope your trip goes ok and that Target can soothe what ails you.

  7. thordora March 3, 2008 at 2:51 pm #

    I get my bonus Friday. I’m hoping that a few trips to Barnes and Noble for US pricing on books will make me feel better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

