Falling Slowly

25 Feb

Love the song, love that Jon Stewart let Marketa say her thanks.

“You have suffered enough, and warred with yourself; it’s time that you won.”

3 Responses to “Falling Slowly”

  1. Lgirl February 25, 2008 at 5:26 pm #

    Did you see the movie? It is a sweet sweet film. totally my fav !

  2. Julie Pippert February 25, 2008 at 9:34 pm #

    I KNOW! I was so bummed they callously crescendoed over her. And so glad to see her come back. I love that song, love their story.

    Her speech was awesome and they let her give the whole thing. I could barely enjoy it at the time though b/c I was so afraid they’d cut her off again!

  3. nursemyra March 1, 2008 at 8:15 am #

    great little movie

Leave a Reply

