Can’t breathe. Again.

21 Feb

It’s baaccckkkk!

I can’t breathe again. And it’s worse. And the inhaler and the zantac are doing BUBKISS.

As you can imagine, the thought of another 8 hours at the ER fills me with glee. I can’t get into my family doctor until March 4, and they advised emergency if it gets worse.

It’s getting worse. I kept waking up last night struggling to breathe. It’s driving me absolutely batshit. If it was bronchitis, the inhaler would help.

I’m so fucking sick of this. I can’t focus cause I can’t breathe…..not a good thing right now. And nothing makes your boss happy like “I’m sick again.”

sigh.

8 Responses to “Can’t breathe. Again.”

  1. Jen February 21, 2008 at 9:58 am #

    Sending oxygen-vibes your way. what a royal pain in the arse.

  2. Hannah February 21, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    Oh dear, this is not good. Nothing worse than an explained illness that won’t go away… I’m hoping for a turnaround soon.

  3. Julie Pippert February 21, 2008 at 11:06 am #

    I’m sorry, feel better soon.

  4. sweetsalty kate February 21, 2008 at 1:13 pm #

    ugh, that sucks. I used to go through spells like that, and the only sage assvice given to me by medical professionals? “You need to relax.”

    To which I’d say, “Oh, you mean this is a choice? No thanks, then. I prefer to be a wheezing basketcase, thanks.”

    And the more aware of it you are the more distracted and panicky you get, and the more distracted and panicky you get the harder it is to breathe…. shitty. I hope this wears off for you soon.

  5. Gwen February 21, 2008 at 3:54 pm #

    Oh, no fun, no fun at all T. I hope you get a longer term cure soon.

  6. Candy February 21, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    Just a thought here.

    I started developing breathing problems, similar to asthma, after colds a few years back. My doctor prescribed an inhaler called Advair, which has other similar types. Basically, it’s a steroid-based thing, that you inhale once a day, rather than when you can’t breathe, like in prednisone.

    I continued having some heart palpatations and then difficulty breathing off and on for a while, until I was finally convinced I was having a heart attack. I went to the ER, they found nothing but sent me to a cardiologist. Who proclaimed I, like many, am allergic to Advair and that was causing me not to be able to breathe.

    I don’t know what you’re on but consider it?

  7. thordora February 21, 2008 at 7:02 pm #

    I’m on ventolin.

    I had some problems when I was younger (passed out during a basketball game) but I always assumed it was an anger issue, not a lung issue. They gave me inhalers then which didn’t do anything, but I was smoking so I figured it just crossed each other out.

    I just hate this feeling.

  8. marcelarhodus February 21, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    I’m so sorry to hear this is still giving you problems… It’s pretty bad when you are not breathing well… hopefully the ventolin will work, do they have a clue what is causing this??

Leave a Reply

