Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

15 Feb

I have a head cold.

I have the stomach flu.

I fell down my front steps last night, causing my back to scream at me today.

I slipped on some ice this morning, putting a hole in the knee of my favorite pants.

Can someone take February out back for me so I can kick his ass? Please?

I think I’ll move to Australia.

9 Responses to “Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Day”

  1. Lala February 15, 2008 at 1:47 pm #

    oh no, not you too with the falling! Take it easy. I want feb. to be over too but just so I can go back home. Let’s give it a big black eye on Karissa’s behalf.

  2. Cori February 15, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    Blech! At least Mogo won’t make you wear railroad train pajamas πŸ™‚

  3. thordora February 15, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    Or forget my dessert. πŸ™‚

  4. Marcy February 15, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    I was just thinking the other day that even though knitting is so much slower than sewing, at least if you get a hole in something knit, it’s theoretically possible to fix it.

    Very sorry about your pants. I feel thwarted on your behalf.

  5. marcelarhodus February 15, 2008 at 7:00 pm #

    you should pay a visit to one of those “witch doctors” for a “cleansing” πŸ˜›

    that’s what they would say to you back in my hometown…

    I’m sorry about the pants, hate it when that happens! and I’m sorry about the cold and the back… you do need a “cleansing” πŸ™‚

  6. Carin February 16, 2008 at 12:10 am #

    You know that book too! Heehee! At least your sweater didn’t fall in the toilet or you didn’t phone australia.

  7. Heather (the muse has left..) February 16, 2008 at 2:42 am #

    February can kiss my ass, too. Got stuck twice within 15 min yesterday b/c idiot municipalities don’t plow.

    I’d be rather put out about holes in my favorite pants as well!

    I will be very glad when winter clears out. Very glad.

  8. misspudding February 17, 2008 at 2:56 am #

    Hey, I hear you. Granted, we get almost no snow around these parts, but it’s been pretty wacky around here. La Nina is a little pain in the ass…

    Hope all is well!

  9. Jeri October 5, 2008 at 4:33 am #

    What book Carin?

Leave a Reply

