SQUEE! IRON MAN!

15 Feb

Now normally, I can’t stand Iron Man.

Throw Robert Downey Jr into the equation and SQUEE!

7 Responses to “SQUEE! IRON MAN!”

  1. Jen February 16, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    I fear that not even Robert Downey Jr. can save Iron Man. And I even watched Ally McBeal when he was on.
    Then again, I thought Hell Boy would suck and it’s ended up one of my favorite comic movies so what do I know 😉

  2. crunchy February 16, 2008 at 11:33 pm #

    TOTALLY….when I first heard about it and saw the trailer.. I was sooooo excited….he makes it perfect

  3. Gabriel... February 17, 2008 at 7:30 am #

    Jon Favreau can’t direct… that’s the biggest problem. I liked Iron Man, not enough to collect the comics but enough to read the ones my little brother bought. I don’t Think this will be as bad as the original Captain America, but it won’t be as good as The Punisher (the low budget one with Tom Jane which actually wasn’t that bad). I am glad, however, that Robert Downey jr. is getting leading roles again.

  4. thordora February 17, 2008 at 11:52 am #

    I actually love the Thomas Jane Punisher….

    Love the Downey Jr. LOVE HIM. Great example of someone who’s come back from the shit and still has a great career. I LOVED him in Fur.

  5. thordora February 17, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    and Favreau….blech. I forgot about that.

  6. Gabriel... February 17, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    I really liked The Punisher, especially Rebecca Romijn. The only problems I had with the movie were the budget and John Travolta’s giant head. I just checked and it looks like Tom Jane, who did a great job in Punny One and was phenomenal in Stander, has dropped out of the sequel “Punisher: War Zone”…

    My mother had a theory about Mr. Downey… that he didn’t want to be an actor but had too much talent to quit, so the only way to stop was to break himself. Personally I’m a little hit and miss on him… I see the talent, and I understand why the Chickeetahs swoon over him, but there’s something about him… maybe it’s the roles he has picked. I really liked him in Zodiac though.

  7. plainjanemom February 17, 2008 at 9:28 pm #

    The mere thought of how amazing this movie could be has me jumping up and down. I CANNOT WAIT!!!!

Leave a Reply

