Well today sucked.

13 Feb
  • Stats were low on this site, which as we know makes me all hinky and weird. It always coincides with a post that I’m fond of, which then makes me want to shut the damn thing down for a split second. Not that I would. I’m far too full of myself for that.
  • Trudged through the snow to the shrink for a “all is well” appointment. Learned she’s going on a cruise in March on her vacation. HATE HATE HATE
  • It’s snowing again. Then raining. Then I’m sure it will snow again.
  • Rosalyn is now sick.
  • I now seem to also have the flu.
  • I’m exhausted-I should be working, but I don’t have the energy.
  • The only thing preventing bum pukes is drugs. I’m hungry, but afraid to eat.
  • My father made me dinner…it was…….interesting. I appreciate it, but there are some colors food just isn’t meant to be.
  • Did I mention I’m exhausted?
8 Responses to “Well today sucked.”

  1. Marcy February 13, 2008 at 7:53 pm #

    My low stats and non-comments seem to occur when I most want visitors, too.

  2. jen February 13, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    hi.

    blue food? grey?

  3. Kelly O February 13, 2008 at 9:28 pm #

    I read every post, usually through a feed reader. Those don’t show up on your stats, though, do they?

  4. daisybones February 13, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    Oh, yeah! I usually read on a feed reader too, and there are times when I make a mental note tio comment and then poof! distraction or toddlerhood or work happens, and it’s gone:(

    But, yes. I love the blog, and the blogger, and the posts. And I hate your fucking shrink too.

  5. sweetsalty kate February 13, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    Don’t forget about bloglines! I read every post too, and am always so happy to see something new pop up from you. I just feel like I’m rushing these days though, loaded down with work, and don’t click through or comment as much as I’d like.

    Damn work, getting in the way of blog-reading. Sheesh.

  6. landismom February 13, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    What are the inappropriate food colors?
    Hope you feel better soon.

  7. Mad Hatter February 14, 2008 at 12:00 am #

    And keep in mind that I stroll through every few days/week or so and then back read. Off to read the post in question now as I wait for my wet hair to dry from shoveling heavy snow in the pouring rain just so that the car won’t be frozen in in the morning. Erg.

  8. thordora February 14, 2008 at 7:37 am #

    I’m just cranky. Very, very cranky. And sick.

    The chicken was some unholy puce color, and held what once were vegetables but are now some foreign mass. My father doesn’t seem to have taste buds, so he mistakes violent flavour for actual edible flavor.

Leave a Reply

