“Good questions outrank easy answers.”

29 Jan

It’s funny that one day of little to no commenting freaks me out and makes me wonder if moving my blogroll to a page instead of my sidebar has made the spacetime flux of the internet collapse on me.

Sad really.

Not that I spent much time ruminating on it. It just seemed very odd. Of course, once I remember that people have real LIVES and it’s a Monday, it makes sense.

I just get so very bored talking to Excel all day…

It snowed. Again. I’m really quite tired of all the snow. Today’s it’s freezing rain, then rain.

I hate weather. I hate that I had to do the stop drop and roll out my front door this morning. I literally rolled over the snowbank. I’m sure my neighbour was confused when she looked outside to see giant me giggling over the snowbank, trying to keep my laptop out of the snow. It was fun, but wet. Very wet.

I’m sure it will be just as enjoyable when I spend 2 hours shovelling it later. I’ll bring the girls out so they can slide-did you know that garbage bags make kick ass sleds? Which is good, since we have a bunch of bags we can’t use because they don’t adhere to the blue/green bag program.

There’s not enough time in my days. I want to get back to learning how to use the sewing machine, and I’m waiting for my last Amazon order, which most certainly be here today since nothing will be shovelled until well after the mailperson goes by. I want more time to finish the blanket for Typhoid Mary’s son (couldn’t resist Jen. 🙂 ) I want time to make cookies.

Hell, I’d settle for the energy to do all of this.

In keeping with my lust for comments, I’m cheating. Ask me anything you can think of about Canada, or the maritimes, keeping in mind that I was born and bred in Ontarion, and I desperately wish I was still there. Except in the fall. And Summer, and raspberry season when the bushes behind my house grow wild with yummy berry goodness and we gorge ourselves until we can eat no more. Almost, but not the same as the wil blueberries a group of us made ourselves sick on once in 1994 when I lived on the shores of Lake Superior.

So ask me something. I’m bored, and have nothing of consequence to speak of today.

14 Responses to ““Good questions outrank easy answers.””

  1. bromac January 29, 2008 at 11:03 am #

    No questions. Just wanted to take the opportunity to tell you I’m proud of you for going on, and staying on, the lithium. Not that I matter at all. I have just noticed a much more stable, much less depressed, Thordora, and thought I would comment. Seems like you have finally had a chance to take a breath of fresh air.

    Take Care~

  2. Julie Pippert January 29, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    I had a low count day too but then was told there were technical problems. I never think of that. I have been busy. The dog situation is costing us in too many ways to list right here. One effect is that I have had to troll harder for paying work. That sucks energy big-time, as well as time.

    I am wearing shorts and tee-shirt and sweated riding my bike today.

    Does that help you or chap your hide?

    It chaps my hide. Why? Because I am SO TIRED OF HOT. And I know this is nothing. Come May we won’t enjoy outside, and by July we won’t be able to bear being outside. By September we’ll be marginally insane from cabin fever, which will only partially be mitigated by school starting late in the month. November will bring some relief, which we’ll only half enjoy knowing it is a brief respite, and inconstant.

    So.

    What do you like best about where you are, what makes it good for you?

    And what do you like least?

    Would it be easy (emotionally) to relocate?

  3. jenny January 29, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    I just wanted you to know – I am here reading daily. I check daily and I am disappointed when you did not post. Sorry I know you have a busy life and not always time for keep your fans updated. I have only made a couple comments the the months I have read your blog. My mom has bipolar and reading your stories give me a different insight on my mom and I thank you for that. I love to hear all your stories big and small. Please don’t quit writing.

    Would you relocate to another area?

  4. Mogo January 29, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    believe it or not, they actually DID trudge your other Amazon package up the driveway to the side door today.

  5. thordora January 29, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    I have a new love, and his name is the mailman.

  6. Mogo January 29, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    just make sure there aren’t any “special deliveries” 😛

  7. anna January 29, 2008 at 4:45 pm #

    What’s the “spacetime flux of the internet” and what can I do to keep it from collapsing on me?

  8. anna January 29, 2008 at 4:45 pm #

    Oops. I cheated. That’s TWO questions.

  9. Marcy January 29, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    Sorry, but there just aren’t any questions about Canada burning me lately.

    Have your kids ever been to other provinces or the US?

  10. ann adams January 29, 2008 at 6:09 pm #

    Can I move where you are? Or someplace other than this crazy country?

    Just kidding.

  11. Jen January 29, 2008 at 6:46 pm #

    be nice to me or i’ll send ya an envelop full of our germs 😛
    both kids are sick AGAIN.

  12. marcelarhodus January 30, 2008 at 4:15 am #

    Ok… I’ll ask: which is your most despised misconception about Canadians?? I know a few thanks to the time I lived in TO, but I’d like to know which one you really can’t stand.

    what is your favorite thing of the place you live in right now?

    and if you could transplant your life to anywhere in the world, like us “gypsies” do, where would you go and how long would you stay??

  13. Hannah January 30, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    Had no idea you were from Ontario, you hoser, I was sure you were a born ‘n bred Maritimer. Your contempt of the weather was my first clue. 😉

    I haven’t been commenting on any blogs lately, my creative juices are all frozen solid thanks to the snow/freezing rain/rain/freeze cycle we’ve been having lately. So don’t worry, it’s not you, it’s me!

  14. Dragon January 30, 2008 at 2:58 pm #

    What -are- the maritimes? Cuz I seriously haven’t got a clue. I always thought it had something to do with peacetime (as opposed to wartime), but it’s looking like I’m mistaken. So please, do tell. 🙂

    –Dragon

Leave a Reply

