Wah! Don’t steal Scrabulous!

16 Jan

How else will Eden and I end up with 69 points at the same time?

I understand that the people holding the rights to Scrabble might be pissed-but dudes-find a way to make it yours! It’s insanely popular! That and Warbook are the only things I do on Facebook anymore.

We own Scrabble, and I’m lusting after the Onyx edition currently, but we don’t always have time to sit and have an entire game together. For Mogo and I, this is a great way to still play a game together yet not take up an evening.

I get that it’s a little to similar to Scrabble, but don’t be arseholes like every other company out there. Plenty of game sites have a version of this game, and I doubt it’s hurting sales. People play online because they can’t play in person. They wouldn’t be buying the game anyway in many cases.

I’ll just be pissed if they take it away. So bloody tired of corporations running everything these days, and I’m not even some paranoid freak.

12 Responses to “Wah! Don’t steal Scrabulous!”

  1. daisybones January 16, 2008 at 9:12 am #

    Argh!!! I know! And I love it too, even though, as you may have noticed, I’m a sloooooow partner;)

    I joined a save Scrabulous group on Facebook… look @ my profile.

  2. Hannah January 16, 2008 at 9:43 am #

    I do feel bad for those of you who love your Scrabulous, because I know it’s highly addictive to people who love Scrabble. Me, I suck at it, but everyone assumes I must love it and want to play. I can see a way to get out of three or four games that people have guilted me into playing.

  3. Mogo January 16, 2008 at 9:55 am #

    kind of like the RIAA who are using the DCMA to shut down some of my favorite music blogs now… lucky for me and mine, they seem to be focussing mainly on google/blogger right now… but still. and in most cases, these blogs are posting music that’s so obscure and so long out-of-print that no one could buy it even if they wanted to, which makes it even more ridiculous! argh!!!

    but yeah I’ll be pissed if scrabulous goes away too.

  4. thordora January 16, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    That fucking DCMA thing is a joke.

  5. charlotteotter January 16, 2008 at 10:56 am #

    I would be devastated if Scrabulous disappeared – it’s the only reason to be on Facebook.

  6. radical mama January 16, 2008 at 11:07 am #

    I did not hear about this. Arg!

  7. Eden January 16, 2008 at 12:36 pm #

    Why can’t they just work something out? Gah!

  8. Nikita January 16, 2008 at 1:21 pm #

    EEP! No Scrabulous?? That would be very bad. 😦

  9. karriew January 16, 2008 at 5:18 pm #

    Oh shit, shit, shit shit. I am so insanely addicted to Facebook Scrab.

  10. landismom January 16, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    Yeah, I’ve become insanely addicted to Scrabulous too. I can’t bear the thought that it might go!

  11. Mad Hatter January 16, 2008 at 9:19 pm #

    Ugh. Am I the only person who is not thrilled with Scrabulous? Not that I want it to go; it’s just that I hate playing it. It feels so impersonal.

  12. thordora January 17, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    That’s what I like-no nattering to interrupt the game. 🙂

    I’m not exactly into playing board games IRL as my husband can attest to. Shiny object syndrome kicks in.

Leave a Reply

