Blargh

13 Jan

Man, I’ve been trying to work up a post all day, but I have nothing.

I could talk about Mogo’s annoyance with the school that despite him doing all the arrangements, they still ask for ME when they call.

I could talk about how tomorrow is Vivian’s assessment day at school, and I have to miss it. (sniff!)

I could blather on about the level of stress I’m under at work due to me doing the workload of 2.5 people, and being stupid enough to take 2 weeks off over the holidays. Conference calls on a Sunday=NOT TEH AWESOME.

I could talk about how Rosalyn has been awake at some point in the middle of the night this week, meaning I wake with a start to that snuffly crying noise right next to me. I see sleepwalking toddlers or something. Bad dreams I guess.

I could talk about how freaking rude and obnoxious people are around here. People, if I hold the door open for you and your family, the correct thing to do is say thank you, not glare at me. Additionally, if I am trying to look at the sewing books, and I’m obviously reaching around you as you sit there kevtching about lord knows what, MOVE! 20 minutes to find out the book I wanted wasn’t there because you wouldn’t fucking move!

ahem….

ONwards with some linky love

B got some terrible news. Go lend a shoulder, ear or virtual tissue.

Someone is starting a new blogventure. Go wish her luck!

Someone else is so in love she makes me ill. (kidding… 🙂 )

And for shits and giggles, a story about “Darwin’s Band of Menacing Thieves”

Enjoy. Time for me to do some more work.

One Response to “Blargh”

  1. mercurial scribe January 14, 2008 at 12:57 am #

    You made me laugh. Lovin’ the linky love too…

Leave a Reply

