I HATE SNOW

2 Jan



Stairs are gone too

Originally uploaded by thordora

I used to like it. BEFORE it snowed for what seems like weeks, and I have to shovel it out tonight since we’re having stuff delivered tomorrow.

Anyone know of any well paying jobs in Cancun?

4 Responses to “I HATE SNOW”

  1. Kathy January 2, 2008 at 12:25 pm #

    I’d almost take snow over the freezing (but clear) cold we’re having right now.

  2. Judy January 2, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    Well, not Cancun, but there’s still a lot of growth down here in South Texas. And today it’s a “cold” 65F (oh, dear … 18Cish). And the only snow anyone has ever seen here happened 3 years ago Christmas Day, and they call it their Christmas Miracle. (The pictures are beautiful – I wish I could have seen it in person.)

    I spent a year in Alaska, so I do remember the snow, that lasted, forever. And you know? I’ll take the summer heat so I don’t have the winter cold and snow, thankyouverymuch!

  3. caitlinoh January 3, 2008 at 1:46 am #

    I have a really hard time not being envious of that much snow. When we were little and it was Christmas time, sometimes we’d drive about 150 miles to the fake snow hill in Texas to go sledding. We always had horrible luck getting over there on a weekend when it wasn’t 60 or 70. The hill always turned into this muddy mess and people still paid $5 a head to get in.

    What you need is a teleporter. If you could get all that snow to Texas, you could start up a whole franchise of snow hills. Not only would you get rid of the snow accumulation, but you’d be rich from all the little kids from Texas, Louisiana, and Arkansas who begged their parents to take them to your snow hills :P.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lamer than Joaquim’s beard. « Spin Me I Pulsate - January 2, 2009

    […] “I used to like it. BEFORE it snowed for what seems like weeks, and I have to shovel it out to… Last winter, the snow, OH the fucking […]

Leave a Reply

