mmmm…and yum….and woot!

28 Dec

So my father got sick of listening in to me whining and moping and brought one of these home to me…

waffly1.jpg

 

Have I mentioned lately how much my Daddy rules?

Best breakfast EVAH this morning. My whining was well placed, as even he admitted around a mouthful of waffles this morning.

SOOOOO SOOOOOOO tasty. Bliss.

11 Responses to “mmmm…and yum….and woot!”

  1. hello insomnia December 28, 2007 at 9:00 am #

    How awesome! So shiny! And waffles > pancakes.

  2. bine December 28, 2007 at 10:39 am #

    hoooray! *dance dance dance* the waffle maker! now that makes christmas appear in a whole different light! have you tried it yet?

  3. Nat December 28, 2007 at 2:02 pm #

    AW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So sweet!!!!!! 🙂

  4. Mogo December 28, 2007 at 3:04 pm #

    your dad’s not the only one who got sick of you whining… he’s just the first one who did something about it.

    my solution was going to be a little… different 😛

  5. Netter December 28, 2007 at 3:22 pm #

    Squeaky wheel gets the waffles!

  6. Hannah December 28, 2007 at 6:44 pm #

    Beauty. Great gift. Although I would have asked for some kind of attractive houseboy or flunky to go along with it, to actually cook the waffles. Because I’m lazy like that.

  7. amateurish December 28, 2007 at 6:53 pm #

    oooh so stylish!

  8. cerebralmum December 29, 2007 at 6:13 pm #

    I’ve been behind in my reading so I just went through from the Hoover to this. The waffly ending made me smile. Merry Christmas!

  9. marcelarhodus December 29, 2007 at 11:07 pm #

    aahhhh!
    can I come over for breakfast??

  10. Mad Hatter December 29, 2007 at 11:27 pm #

    I want one. I want one. But then I’d eat waffles non-stop and it would be just like the bread maker spread all over again.

  11. thordora December 30, 2007 at 12:23 am #

    yeah…it’s not gonna be pretty. And that’s exactly why I haven’t got myself a breadmaker yet…

Leave a Reply

