ahhhhh Calgonish…

22 Dec

Last night was teh awesome.

Oh evening with no children or children induced curfew, I love thee. Oh lithium, the cause of cheap drunkenness, I love thee as well. Oh workplace, that finally had a cool party, I at least like thee.

It was a great night-more for the fact that Mogo and I just got to hang out and have some fun without worrying about anything for a little while. I really needed that. I needed to enjoy something social with the bloody anxiety attacks like I used to get.

And the hotel room was awesome. We’re both very tired. (And yes, that’s as much detail as you’re getting. 🙂 )

So, since I don’t necessarily anticipate a lot of posting over the next few days, I’ll just leave a blanket Merry Freaking Christmas message and move on. I’m not at work, so my internet browsing will be WAY down.

and man….having a TV in front of a King Size bed with a giant fluffy duvet…THAT is luxury…but hey, I’m easily amused.

Have a good holiday peeps.

7 Responses to “ahhhhh Calgonish…”

  1. Nat December 22, 2007 at 9:14 pm #

    SO glad you had a fun time!!!! It was a wee bit overdue for them to have a FUN party!!!

  2. Mogo December 22, 2007 at 10:16 pm #

    I, on the other hand, will be happy to provide more details if anyone wants them 😛

    I keeed, I keeed 😀

  3. marcelarhodus December 23, 2007 at 12:15 am #

    makes me so happy you enjoyed your time off the kids so much!! living vicariously totally!
    Have a merry Christmas!

  4. Granny December 23, 2007 at 12:32 am #

    Glad you were able to enjoy a respite.

    Have a wonderful holiday week.

  5. jen December 23, 2007 at 2:18 am #

    you deserve some luxury. happy holidays, sister.

  6. sweetsalty kate December 23, 2007 at 9:17 am #

    I am totally green with envy at your night out. But hey, at lesat it’s a festive envy, right?

    🙂

  7. Kimberly December 23, 2007 at 11:16 am #

    So glad you got a night off. You deserve it. Now go do the damn meme I tagged you for.

Leave a Reply

