Ros and Me, Redux.

13 Dec



Ros and Me, Redux.

Originally uploaded by thordora

Sometimes I see myself
embedded in you, my eyes your eyes
our lips, meshed together yet seperate.

Ageless and aged.

I was once you, and you will soon be where I
sit. Where I stand. My memories, distorted
will be inhaled and become your stories and
myths. I will be the merrymaker and the keeper of
the long ago and far away.

Only, it won’t seem so long to me. Not then.
Time, gooey messy time has
neglected to inform me of
all the changes and I still feel like it;s
1995 and my life is only just beginning.

But it isn’t. I stare into your eyes and realize
I’m living it.

4 Responses to “Ros and Me, Redux.”

  1. Marcy December 13, 2007 at 10:12 pm #

    Mmmmm — fabulous picture.

  2. marcelarhodus December 14, 2007 at 5:45 am #

    love the picture!
    this is such a touching post… I just love it.

  3. bromac December 14, 2007 at 11:59 am #

    Enjoyed it

  4. N December 14, 2007 at 2:12 pm #

    Very sweet!

Leave a Reply

