Things on my mind….

29 Nov
  • Posting once a day is easy for me, except when I’m sick. Then I carp and moan about my sickness, procrastinate posting and ultimately end up with a pile of poo on paper. (or theoretical paper, as the internet is)
  • I have pulled yet another muscle, this time in my shoulder. Perhaps I’m swimming the butterfly in my sleep?
  • I’m tired of being fat. I don’t mind being round-it’s the front part that sticks out that bothers me. I’m REALLY hoping a get an elliptical trainer. I don’t have time right now to get out and about, but I can totally watch House and pretend to walk, right?
  • I hate having food stuck in my teeth, but I have picking me teeth even more. Blech. Ever watch someone do that? It’s revolting!
  • My boss continues to be the.coolest.boss.EVAH. Witness: Socks that say

I know all my coworkers names“:

socky.jpg

  • I’m tired. FREAKISHLY tired. If I could find a way to go home I would, but this week has also been stupidly busy. Even if I went home, I’d have to try and convince Mogo to convince his boss to let him not work so I could sleep, since he works in the bedroom. Sigh. Sigh sigh sigh.

  • I’m still blocked on my novel. I didn’t win Nano. Then again, I’m terrible with time limits. She just wasn’t a character with a lot to say, and I was trying to make her speak. Terribly difficult.

Time to resume work. Somehow my day is almost over already, and I feel like I just got here.

5 Responses to “Things on my mind….”

  1. Hannah November 29, 2007 at 2:29 pm #

    Love the socks. Sorry you’re still feeling crummy.

  2. Netter November 29, 2007 at 4:10 pm #

    I need those socks, not for the people in my department, but for other departments I deal with.

  3. Kathy November 29, 2007 at 4:38 pm #

    Be thankful you didn’t “win” NaNo. I have 50,00 words of crap to weed through.

  4. Kathy November 29, 2007 at 4:39 pm #

    Oops. Should read 50,000. 5000 would at least be workable. Now I just feel obligated to turn it into something.

  5. thordora November 29, 2007 at 4:58 pm #

    true dat. At 13K, I can turn it into something…

Leave a Reply

