in breaking news…

28 Nov

I still feel like hell. The cold has decided to hover between my sinus cavities and my chest. When I cough sometimes I can taste blood. However, it seems like the fever has broken, which is a good sign, so I think I’ll hold off on the doctor for now. Hopefully the relative peace my nose in having will last so I don’t feel like I’m drowning all night again.

sneeze1.jpg

Stupid cold.

7 Responses to “in breaking news…”

  1. bine November 28, 2007 at 5:10 pm #

    what a nasty one. drink tons of ginger tea. have you tried some of that mentholated chest rub stuff over night? i think that’s always good for the kind of cold that seems to sit on your bronchi like a brick. get better soon. sending you some virtual vanilla rooibos … πŸ˜‰

  2. mercurial scribe November 28, 2007 at 5:57 pm #

    A steam treatment with tea tree oil in steaming water really helps me breathe when I have sinus problems.

    😦 Feel better soon!

  3. Mogo November 28, 2007 at 7:52 pm #

    “Hopefully the relative peace my nose in having will last so I don’t SNORE LIKE A LUMBERJACK AND KEEP MY HUSBAND AWAKE all night again.”

    QFT πŸ˜‰

  4. marcelarhodus November 28, 2007 at 11:45 pm #

    I’m so sorry this cold won’t go away… really. You seem to be doing everything you can to make it stop, have you tried sleeping a bit more? I know it’s not that easy (believe me, I know) but maybe that could help…

    I’m crossing all my fingers so your nose stays in peace and you can rest during the night.

  5. Hannah November 29, 2007 at 10:43 am #

    NyQuil. One good solid dose of that and when you come out of the coma, problem solved.

    Or our favourite university dorm cold remedy – Neo Citran with a shot of Jack Daniel’s. Seriously. I know you’re not supposed to mix meds and booze, but hey, desperate times. πŸ˜‰

  6. thordora November 29, 2007 at 10:46 am #

    I tried nighttime buckley’s, which usually burns the cold out of me. DEspite wanting to die from the taste, nothing.

    Sigh.

    It seems to be thinking about breaking. Not very hard, but it is thinking.

  7. Mrs. Chicken November 29, 2007 at 2:22 pm #

    Oh God, I feel you on this one. I think I’m dying.

Leave a Reply

