Crrrrrrranky.

25 Nov

Im stupidly cranky today, for no apparent reason.

I need a vacation-somewhere alone, quiet and surrounded by miles and miles of nothing. I lust for silence and just me in a cornerness, even if I’m just sitting there playing herd a word on facebook, so long as it’s quiet and I have nothing to do and no where to be then I’d be happy.

We all have days where we regret our choices, today is one for me. I’m tired, deathly tired it seems, unable to rouse myself from a stupor. Not so much sick as much as just, beat, wiped. My appetite random and elusive, my energy stores fleeting (not that my body shows any of this)

And on top of all this, I’m short and screamy and dreaming about places where children aren’t, or at the very least, places where children listen and don’t back talk or start shit at bedtime while you’re trying to do the work you have to do on Sunday nights.

Even putting up the Christmas tree wasn’t enjoyable-it was full of “don’t touch that, put that down, that’s fragile, etc etc etc” Our tree looks like Charlie Brown’s without the charm.

I feel like a Christmas tree without needles right now.

7 Responses to “Crrrrrrranky.”

  1. krista November 25, 2007 at 11:24 pm #

    yeah. me too. totally me too.

    hope your needles come back soon.

  2. marcelarhodus November 26, 2007 at 12:21 am #

    they should sell “day-spa” packages for moms during the holidays… now that is a good xmas present…

    I so hear you. about being weak, about wishing not to have little people around for just a while. about being a tree without needles.

  3. mercurial scribe November 26, 2007 at 3:48 am #

    I second marcelarhodus. You need a break and some quiet time.

    Here’s to hoping you’ll get some soon!

  4. Hannah November 26, 2007 at 8:42 am #

    Wow, early on the tree. I felt pretty up on things because I decorated some cookies and hung up a string or two of lights outside the house.

  5. Netter November 26, 2007 at 3:13 pm #

    I am so not looking forward to decorating. I’m so totally with you on needing time away from everything.

  6. radical mama November 27, 2007 at 10:45 am #

    My god, I have been so effing cranky lately. So much for Christmas cheer.

  7. thordora November 27, 2007 at 10:50 am #

    Yeah, but you’re preggers. You have an excuse. 🙂

Leave a Reply

