Next time, can someone warn me?

22 Nov

I just spent some time using the NaBloPoMo Randomizer, and I think my brain might explode.

Bad poetry, details on what one is eating for dinner, monotonous rants about what someone’s child got at the mall, pompous “mission statements”, blinding layouts and blinking flashy things, along with creepy religious babbling.

And that was just the first 15 sites.

And for something that’s supposed to be random, why did I keep seeing the same sites over and over again?

I feel dirty. I’m not using that anymore. The spelling errors alone….

5 Responses to “Next time, can someone warn me?”

  1. Kathy November 22, 2007 at 1:26 pm #

    The randomizer isn’t very random for me either. Actually, after hitting too many MySpace pages that freeze up the browser, I stopped altogether.

  2. bine November 22, 2007 at 1:53 pm #

    i gave up on the randomizer too, having the same problems. and i really don’t want to read most of the stuff. i’ve had one or two lucky hits, but the rest … well, i have people to read that interest me more. like you.

  3. cerebralmum November 22, 2007 at 4:59 pm #

    I used it once. I got three site only, repeated three times before I gave up. I found nothing new and wonderful. Urrrgh.

  4. marcelarhodus November 22, 2007 at 11:37 pm #

    I’m behind in this internet/blog world I think, as I have not used the randomizer; but I guess I don’t have to if that is what you find using it…

  5. radical mama November 23, 2007 at 6:03 pm #

    The only way I get to new blogs is to go through the blogs I already love. Nothing else seems worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

