Because I am sick and annoyed

20 Nov

This morning’s post will be an exercise in bulletpoint love.

  • Cuteness here.
  • Fussbuckets all here
  • A glimpse into my head here. I relate more than you know friend.
  • Men! Grrrr..
  • Up for Secret Santa? Go sign up and support a great cause! (Plus-all the fun with me doing none of the work!)
  • Jen has weird boobs. Don’t we all. (I was lopsided when I first got my “friends” so don’t feel bad)
  • And everything is relative.

ETA: I forgot this piece of PLAIN OLE AWESOMENESS. This totally made my day yesterday, and continues to do so today.

5 Responses to “Because I am sick and annoyed”

  1. bine November 20, 2007 at 11:25 am #

    oh my, i almost died over that raccoon post. jen’s boobs, too, i left her a comment. and gabe’s post made me want to cry. you’re all awesome, writing your souls out.
    now i’m gonna do my lazy post for today. i’m sick and annoyed, too.

  2. jen November 20, 2007 at 11:31 am #

    feel better, sister. and Grrrr indeed.

    and thank you for the blanket offer – M’s already insisted we go find a new one today. but thank you, so much. even while sick, you are thinking of everyone else.

  3. Netter November 20, 2007 at 11:55 am #

    Gee, hate to think how the wife’s being chastised.

  4. Hannah November 20, 2007 at 2:01 pm #

    Two things:

    1. the raccoon story is one of those things where you laugh, but you’re grossed out, and you feel horrible for laughing, and then you tell everyone in your office just to see what people’s reactions will be. so thanks for a few moments of levity for us all. 😉

    2. I didn’t (and don’t) comment on some of your more soul-baring posts – not because I don’t care, or because I wish you’d only talk about sunshine and puppy-crapping photographers, but because I don’t really know what to say. I feel that my comfort would be hollow and I guess I wrongly assumed that the outlet was the important thing… plus of course you post more in a day than I do in a week (or more) and I just am humbled by the sheer volume of thoughts that come from you so regularly.

    So… I love you when you’re being funny, and sarcastic. And I admire you when you’re being one of the bravest bloggers I read. And while I may not always know what to say, I am always lurking and cheering you on as you push and claw your way through recovery.

  5. thordora November 22, 2007 at 9:18 am #

    The racoon story kills me. And yeah, the poor BOTH of them, wondering if the other is screwing around…but what kind of moron goes to all that trouble and HITS THE WRONG HOUSE?!?!?!

    And thank you Hannah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

