Morning.

9 Nov

This morning, the sun broke through my windows like a thief, quietly, shifting upwards almost imperceptibly, until it was shining in their eyes.

My messy haired daughters, wrinkly pajamas, sleep filled eyes. They sit playing, almost silently, lighting up as I turn the corner to wish them good morning. How happy they are to see me-like they haven’t seen me for days.

I raspberry a belly. Suddenly, two shirts are held up, giggles held in, barely, saying “please Mommy, me too”. Their laughs are like crystalline daggers in my heart.

It’s a beautiful morning.

5 Responses to “Morning.”

  1. Hannah November 9, 2007 at 10:45 am #

    Thank you for this. It’s one more thing that put a smile on my face today.

  2. Netter November 9, 2007 at 12:49 pm #

    It’s always so nice when the mornings start off sunny and full of laughter.

  3. Mogo November 9, 2007 at 1:58 pm #

    it is, however, unfortunate when they do not CONTINUE in the same manner… grrrrrrr

  4. thordora November 9, 2007 at 2:04 pm #

    well. They were good for ME.

  5. marcelarhodus November 9, 2007 at 6:02 pm #

    that is the best way to start a morning!

Leave a Reply

