Seven Simpering Sniffles

6 Nov

Venessa decided to share the joy of a meme. Joy I tell you. Joy.

Ye old 7 weird things meme. Haven’t we already covered weird with me? Ad nauseaum? What more could there be to tell?

I’ll give it a shot anyway, but only because I like Venessa.

  1. When I was a kid, I’d chew my toenails. True story. I was nearly flexible enough to put my legs over my head, and I’d regularly be found leaning against a wall, with my legs every which way reading. I should get back to doing that.
  2. I am terrified of bees. For absolutely no reason. I gibber in terror when I see them.
  3. I hate french. To me, it’s the most irritating language I’ve ever heard.
  4. I’ve been high enough to not only hallucinate seeing someone, but to have a conversation with them. (It was about then that I started rethinking the amount of LSD I was taking)
  5. I hate eating chicken off the bone. It either needs to be boneless, or I chew around the bone. Don’t even get me started on the cartilage issue.
  6. I named a cat Booger after watching Revenge of the Nerds too many times.
  7. I never wanted siblings. I have an older brother who I’m not very close to, and I never really cared that he was around. But unlike many children, I never ever wanted a sibling. I just didn’t care. I guess you can say the seeds of hating other people were planted early. Remember-I’m not prejudiced-I hate everyone.

So. Now I have to bless 7 other people with this. Sigh.

On being and living.

Charming Bitch

Sushi Chronicles

Metal Meredith

Amerimama

Bine (she asked for it)

That’s all I got folks. Sigh.

9 Responses to “Seven Simpering Sniffles”

  1. radical mama November 6, 2007 at 12:52 pm #

    Hey, we’ve all done it more than once, and yet we keep finding bizarre things to share. 🙂

  2. bine November 6, 2007 at 12:57 pm #

    you could tag me, i tagged you too a few day ago …

  3. Mogo November 6, 2007 at 1:09 pm #

    “When I was a kid, I’d chew my toenails. True story. ”

    you do realize that your eldest was caught by me doing this a few times on the weekend as well, no?

  4. thordora November 6, 2007 at 1:12 pm #

    wow. It’s genetic. That’s a little weird.

  5. karrie November 6, 2007 at 4:00 pm #

    #8 You drop F-bombs when you use Bisquick.

  6. thordora November 6, 2007 at 5:02 pm #

    I do! 🙂

  7. marcelarhodus November 6, 2007 at 7:18 pm #

    I’ll post my 7 weird things probably tonight… thank you!

    you gave me a huge smile thinking of the nail bitting, my cousin used to do the same… now that I know, I won’t talk French with you…I’m with you on the chicken (not too big of a fan anyways) I too hate eating it off the bone…

  8. Heather November 6, 2007 at 11:01 pm #

    OH, the evil things you do to get me to post. 😛

  9. CharmingDriver November 7, 2007 at 1:38 am #

    I don’t think I ever knew you had a brother.

    And the tag was at just the right time. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

