Know what I saw this morning?

30 Oct

a hint.

snowflake6.png

16 Responses to “Know what I saw this morning?”

  1. radical mama October 30, 2007 at 11:42 am #

    Um, that’s a big hint. Hmmm.

  2. Hannah October 30, 2007 at 12:14 pm #

    Oh god. I don’t like the looks of that one bit. And I thought it was bad that I had to scrape the car this morning before I could go to work.

    Get the hence, foul icΓ©d demon!

  3. thordora October 30, 2007 at 12:30 pm #

    Apparently Oromocto had snow on the GROUND. ugh.

  4. Netter October 30, 2007 at 12:54 pm #

    Oh man, that sucks!

  5. Gabriel... October 30, 2007 at 1:46 pm #

    NIN-jahs?

  6. Kelly O October 30, 2007 at 4:02 pm #

    A harbinger of winter, yay! Oh, wait, are we supposed to be disappointed? I can’t help it, I love cold weather, though I know “cold” means something different in Oh Canada.

    “Ninjas”: heh.

  7. thordora October 30, 2007 at 4:39 pm #

    Cold in Canada means “HOLYFUCKINGSHITICAN’TFEELMYLEGS!”

  8. Eden October 30, 2007 at 10:41 pm #

    Time for hockey?

  9. thordora October 31, 2007 at 6:35 am #

    Thankfully yes. πŸ™‚

  10. marcelarhodus October 31, 2007 at 6:52 am #

    I’ve only been in Toronto in Nov./Dec. and it was like -7/-10, but I’d say your cold is worse… now that is serious cold weather…

    we’re around 40, here and it’s just nice cold still, but very humid…

  11. Gabriel... October 31, 2007 at 7:40 am #

    GOSENSGO!!!!! NIN-jah ah-TACK.

    There’s one spot I found in Toronto where it was cold enough to talk about… the corner of Yonge and Bloor. The wind whipping through those skyscraper canyons can be crazy. I’m 235lbs and I honestly felt, on a couple of occasions, like I was almost lifting off. Although the Beaches could get pretty bad with the wind coming off the Lake. I’m living kind of around Ottawa now and in the middle of last January we were out building a porch… in T-shirts and shorts. I think I can remember February being freakishly cold though… I know there were a few -36C days in there. The temperature swings in this country are insane. The great thing about Global Warming, though, is the Leafs will be out much earlier. (That’s a hockey joke… GOSENSGO!!)

  12. thordora October 31, 2007 at 7:54 am #

    WOOT SENS!

    I remember one summer getting on the bus in Ottawa and it was 35C or something crazy. I got off the bus in my little town in northern ontario a day or so later and nearly froze my ass off. It was like 10C on Superior.

    Winter in Ottawa SUCKS. SUCKYSUCKSUCK. But it makes the hockey players better. πŸ˜›

  13. Mad Hatter October 31, 2007 at 11:41 am #

    OK, now I am wondering exactly where in my region you are. I had assumed you were in HRM but I didn’t think they got the snow. We had the snow here in NB.

  14. thordora October 31, 2007 at 11:43 am #

    I am in the crappiest city in NB, the one close to all the bloody Acadiens… πŸ˜›

    I WISH I was in HRM.

  15. Mad Hatter October 31, 2007 at 2:11 pm #

    OK. You’ve likely guessed that I am in the WASPiest city in NB, the one with all the bloody civil servants. You’re only 90 minutes away and half way between me and bon. Something must be done about this.

  16. thordora October 31, 2007 at 2:24 pm #

    Aye. The childs, they could play together.

    It’s pretty bloody WASPy here as well. It was quite the shock after being in Toronto for a few years…

Leave a Reply

